We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ideal Wedding Reception Venue”
Review of Forest Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Forest Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Dorridge
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We would recommend this venue to anyone. Amanda is an excellent wedding co-ordinator and always helped us throughout the process and she was also highly attentive to our guests' needs on the day.

The Olive Room is an ideal size for a small-medium wedding and looks great.

We had numerous compliments about the outstanding quality of the food and, despite us running a little behind schedule, the staff were accommodating to ensure the whole dining experience was relaxed. The rooms are comfortable and well sized.

Our huge thanks go to Amanda and her team for making our special day so memorable.

Room Tip: rooms above the kitchen are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeHorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2011

Not a lot of choice in Dorridge, but overall the hotel is good.

Because it is a popular place and essentially a pub/restaurant with rooms it is not ideal if you need to get a good nights sleep due to the people downstairs and the in fact that the train line/station is very close by and you can hear the trains throughout the night.

That said, the room was spacious and the breakfast was perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malachi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Stayed here last week for one night. Very clean room, nice bar area and great food! Small portions - high quality. The young Northern Irish lad that served us was attentive and helpful.

Only downside was the hotel is on a main road and my room was a bit noisy when Dorridge woke up!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colinlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

I stayed at the forest for a business trip and had a fantastic evening meal and a great nights sleep. I was welcomed and shown to my room which was perfect and very clean. The bathroom was larger than expected and very clean. I also ate downstairs in the restaurant which was great value for money and had a lovely breakfast in the morning. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sennitonnika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Really nice food, good service and very relaxed atmosphere

Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
3  Thank Maurice100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

There were many plus points about our stay here, the rooms are a good size and well-equipped, the food is excellent and the bar is a great place to relax. However, we stayed here on a Saturday night and were kept awake for over an hour until around 1:30am because of noise from the kitchens. Our room (No.9) was directly above, and the music and singing noise from the kitchen staff lasted until 1am, followed by what sounded like a noisy fan and heavy vibration. We notified the Night Manager, who came to our room and agreed about the disruptive noise level, but was unable to locate the source and so stop it. The floor of our bedroom was still vibrating when we woke the next morning. We had to push to get a reasonable (25%) discount on our room rate, small compensation for feeling pretty shattered the next day.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dootshoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

I stayed for one night on business and got a great rate via laterooms.
Good location, right next to the train station at Dorridge which is on the Birmingham to Marylebone line.
Lovely boutique hotel - excellent rooms appointed to an extremely high standard.
Excellent food and good atmosphere in the bar.
Fee wifi throughout was very useful.
Helpful staff, top class rooms and all in all an excellent place to stay and would highly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheshireCouple01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorridge
1.1 mi away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
878 reviews
14.8 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
3,062 reviews
12.6 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Village Hotel Solihull
Village Hotel Solihull
#12 of 28 in Solihull
1,935 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
2.5 mi away
Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Hotel

Address: 25 Station Approach, Dorridge, Solihull B93 8JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Dorridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Dorridge
Price Range: £108 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Forest Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
12 bedroomed privately owned boutique hotel with a restaurant listed in Good Food Guide and Michelin serving modern european food in relaxed surroundings. Buzzy bar with an interesting wine list and 3 real ales. Great position for NEC and Birmingham International Airport, opposite Dorridge station with direct links to London Marylebone and Birmingham Moor Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Forest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing