We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Forest Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hogarths Hotel(Dorridge)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Oak Hotel(Hockley Heath)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
81
47
23
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
47
23
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfor sunday lunchfantastic weddingboutique hotelbirthday partygolf societycooked to perfectionvery comfortable roomfamily get togetherlast saturdaystayed two nightsstaff were attentivelovely mealnice stayfollowing morningplenty of parkingmember of staffbreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2013

A group of us attended one the hotels party nights on Saturday 21st December. We have been before and always enoyed the food and the dancing. This time however, the food was just about average and the DJ and his assistant were dressed shabbily and not what you would expect. We appreciate that there is no official DJ uniform but neat and tidy would do - they looked like they were going to a football match rather than entertain at the hotel. They didnt pick up on the music either and cleared the floor on a few occasions. A number of parties including us left early instead of dancing the night away until 1am.
Sorry but you need to up your game a little

Room Tip: we didnt stay at the hotel as we were all locals
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank alwaystravelling03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy P, Owner at Forest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your comments, I have copied them on to the DJ we were using that night and he had forgotten his shirt to change into and is very sorry about it.
I am disappointed that you were not impressed with our hot buffet, we have catered for a great number of guests in December and had the most wonderful feed back about our food at party nights so I am sorry that it was not to your taste on this occasion.
As a regular customer we thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your opinion and we do hope to welcome you here in 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This hotel is well presented and conveniently placed next to the station. My filo parcel was very tasty with an interesting combination of flavours. Others had sea bream or baked ham. Everyone seemed to enjoy their meal.

The bar area is pleasant. I did not visit any of the bedrooms but if they are of the same standard as the main rooms I am sure they will be fine.

I would stay here if I needed a hotel in this area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hilary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The receptionist was friendly and helpful. The room was perfect and had everything I needed. The bathroom was lovely, and had a bath with a shower over it, and a heated towel rail! Everything worked, and there was free wi-fi. The hotel is directly opposite the train station, which is ideal for those who have to come by public transport.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandyclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Our organisation, the North Warwickshire Circle of The Catenian Association, have used the Forest Hotel without any problems for our monthly meetings and dinners for at least the last five years, and I can unreservedly recommend their event management, catering and service. We usually have between 35 and 110 people attending and dining, depending on the event.

On the very rare occasions when we experienced any (very minor) problems, the Forest's Event Managers always listened and quickly fixed them. We have tried other venues in the Solihull area in the past, but we haven't found anywhere to match the Forest in terms of cuisine and service.

Tom Brassil, Membership Officer

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianBoruSolihull_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The Forrest is our preferred hotel when staff stay over. The team are friendly and really helpful with my requests, they know what we like and know which rooms we like to stay in, nothing is too much trouble for them. We hold events with them quite regularly and it's so easy dealing with them. Many of the larger hotels in Solihull can't hold a candle to them for customer service and friendliness. The food is the bar is tasty and really well priced, fish cakes are a favourite of ours. Whether is for an overnight or just a drink and food after work you'll always find us in The Forest.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrummieMoneypenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews