We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Forest Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hogarths Hotel(Dorridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Oak Hotel(Hockley Heath)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
81
47
23
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
47
23
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfor sunday lunchfantastic weddingboutique hotelbirthday partygolf societycooked to perfectionvery comfortable roomfamily get togetherlast saturdaystayed two nightsstaff were attentivelovely mealnice stayfollowing morningplenty of parkingmember of staffbreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
165 - 169 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2010

I stay in his hotel once a month for business purpose. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are clean, quite and with good bathrooms and since recent have proper tv's. I always enjoy the breakfast, as it's good quality and not the standard "English breakfast". Also pubfood and restaurant menu are of good quality. The bar is great to stay in the evening as it's very lively with friendly people.
Of course there are always things to improve: the shower in room 11 or 12 (power of the water) and a better guide to find someone for check-in or check-out although once you know you'll find help at the bar it's an easy way to solve that.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdnrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

This hotel is a small and friendly hotel next to Dorridge Railway Station.
Direct rail service to London and very good parking.
Rooms are individually furnished.
Room rate is competitive and includes a good continental breakfast.
Free wifi completes the picture.
There is a good restaurant and bar which is also open the the public.
I have stayed here numerous times since 2005 and never had a bad experience or meal.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
Thank beemerman2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2009

Having searched through several hotels we decided to opt for the Forest due to location, BIG MISTAKE. We checked into the hotel and headed to the room which on first impression was ok nothing special just average. We headed out for a few hours had something to eat and headed back, shattered from our journey we just wanted a good nights sleep. Got in to bed and it started a loud noise that seemed like a fan.We contacted reception who said it was the fan in the men's toilets below and he would switch it off. So we waited and waited and nothing happened so again on the phone to reception. He came to the room and said he didn't know where it was coming from.After several attempts to locate the noise we where offered a room swap so off i went in my night clothes to another room along the corridor. Oh dear another BIG MISTAKE. Freezing cold radiator not working, offered a portable radiator switched that on got into bed another BIG MISTAKE it was like trying to sleep on an old spring bed no support, springs sticking in your back anyway after having just a few hours sleep after our night of moving we headed for breakfast. Yes another BIG MISTAKE one mouthful of weatabix.... nasty taste checked the date several months out of date. My partner had already consumed his cornflakes which he was unaware that they too where several months out of date. Heading over to the breakfast table most of the cereal available for consumption where out of date. Yes we did complain and went away very unhappy having felt our night out was totally ruined. We would NEVER stay here again and would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank thetwoofus999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davison62, owner at Forest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2010

This is a shocking review for us and very unusual.
We have sorted out the issues raised and have safe guards in place to ensure our stock rotation is managed efficiently.
These guests had a complimentary stay as we were so disappointed by their experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews