We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romance package” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hogarths Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hogarths Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dorridge
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Romance package”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing, lovely hotel , and very modern. Check in was really professional and informative and very approachable.
With the romance package we had tasty champagne and chocolate strawberry included in the package.very nice for occasions.
Bedroom we was in room 206 was really big and clean, very comfortable bed had a good sleep.
Bathroom is nice, clean and moderne with lovely touches l'Occitane mini complimentary.
Romance package also includes dinner £22 per person additional cost if over £22pp and breakfast included. We ordered a lovely filet of steak and it was really tasty. We just payed the difference. Well worth it.
Customer service of the hotel staff reception Laura and niki was really nice and helpful, bar and restaurant was was fantastic . We also met the manger of the hotel and our wedding planner and introduced them self and told her we enjoyed our stay and all the staff are amazing. Defiantly would recommend this amazing hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hogarths, General Manager at Hogarths Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2016
Dear Guest

It has been a while and we wanted to get in touch, and thank you for your past reviews on trip advisor, we have been working hard since your last visit to make the hotel even better.

If you have not been to Hogarths since your last visit, why not visit Hogarths Solihull or Stone Manor and see the changes we have made. Two great hotels with one great name, we look forward to seeing you very soon.
Kind Regards

Team Hogarths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    123
    48
    33
    19
See reviews for
189
224
9
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

We had a great time at Hogarth's! It was our staff meeting and meal and we would thoroughly recommend here. The venue lends itself well to this type of event as there some lovely conference rooms. Our meal was fantastic and were we well looked after by Nathan and his staff. The overall setting of the hotel is fantastic and we extend our thanks to Helena and all the staff for making our event as enjoyable as it was.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hogarths, General Manager at Hogarths Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2016
Dear Guest

It has been a while and we wanted to get in touch, and thank you for your past reviews on trip advisor, we have been working hard since your last visit to make the hotel even better.

If you have not been to Hogarths since your last visit, why not visit Hogarths Solihull or Stone Manor and see the changes we have made. Two great hotels with one great name, we look forward to seeing you very soon.
Kind Regards

Team Hogarths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed at the hotel to celebrate our Anniversary. Every aspect of our stay has been amazing and we cannot thank everyone enough. Our room was luxurious and extremely comfortable. The cleanliness was second to none. We had the best nights sleep ever in a wonderful bed. No back ache on waking, a rareity. Every member of staff was very friendly and made us feel so welcome. We enjoyed amazing food served by friendly and efficient staff for both evening meal and breakfast. WHAT A LOVELY HOTEL. It has been the best hotel we have stayed in and would urge everyone to stay if they feel like a real treat. Thank you all at Hogarths.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hogarths, General Manager at Hogarths Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2016
Dear Guest

It has been a while and we wanted to get in touch, and thank you for your past reviews on trip advisor, we have been working hard since your last visit to make the hotel even better.

If you have not been to Hogarths since your last visit, why not visit Hogarths Solihull or Stone Manor and see the changes we have made. Two great hotels with one great name, we look forward to seeing you very soon.
Kind Regards

Team Hogarths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night recently as we planned a shopping day in Solihull, the Hotel is set well back in beautiful grounds, you can hear the distant motorway, but only outside not from inside the hotel.The staff where absolutely excellent, we could not find fault even if we tried especially Florin the barman/waiter superb.
The food in the restaurant was gorgeous we had dinner and breakfast, my only reasons for not giving Hogarths 5 stars is that it missed some minor touches, there was no room service menu in our room, the air con would not let you set it below 17degrees (I do like a cold bedroom) there where no complementary biscuits with the tea making facilities in the room, and my wife struggled with the bathroom taps because they are set to 52 degrees, minor I know, but as I stated it just fell short, I would score Hogarths four and a half if I could.

Room Tip: Don't worry about quiet rooms, they all are, the hotel is only 2 storeys high and there are lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darkhorse57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hogarths, Front Office Manager at Hogarths Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2016
Dear Guest

It has been a while and we wanted to get in touch, and thank you for your past reviews on trip advisor, we have been working hard since your last visit to make the hotel even better.

If you have not been to Hogarths since your last visit, why not visit Hogarths Solihull or Stone Manor and see the changes we have made. Two great hotels with one great name, we look forward to seeing you very soon.
Kind Regards

Team Hogarths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Hogarths staged a fabulous evening of fine food and entertainment by Cameo Opera. We expected the evening to be mostly west end theatre music but were pleasantly surprised with the light opera element. A great evening was had by all and will certainly look forward to future events. Well done Hogarths!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shirlpowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hogarths, General Manager at Hogarths Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2016
Dear Guest

It has been a while and we wanted to get in touch, and thank you for your past reviews on trip advisor, we have been working hard since your last visit to make the hotel even better.

If you have not been to Hogarths since your last visit, why not visit Hogarths Solihull or Stone Manor and see the changes we have made. Two great hotels with one great name, we look forward to seeing you very soon.
Kind Regards

Team Hogarths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Nine of us (non-residents) attended Hogarths for my daughters 21st birthday breakfast. The service was absolutely superb, the full English breakfasts we all had were superb and the constant supply of toast, butter, tea, coffee and juice were all delivered by a superb team of ladies.

Great location, great breakfast, great service and staff and a very reasonable bill. Would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ROADTRIP1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hogarths, Front Office Manager at Hogarths Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2016
Dear Guest

It has been a while and we wanted to get in touch, and thank you for your past reviews on trip advisor, we have been working hard since your last visit to make the hotel even better.

If you have not been to Hogarths since your last visit, why not visit Hogarths Solihull or Stone Manor and see the changes we have made. Two great hotels with one great name, we look forward to seeing you very soon.
Kind Regards

Team Hogarths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed here after original hotel was double booked - and how glad was I!

Hotel is located within large grounds, located nearby to motorway but just far away to be peaceful.

Main public areas are very modern and well furnished. The actual room was excellent, in every way. Large bedroom, large bed, tastefully furnished, i was actually a bit confused as to whether it was a suite!

Bathroom was also excellent, free standing bath, large shower cubicle, nicely decorated, loccitane toiletries.

Breakfast was cooked to order and was very tasty.

The hotel is excellent, one of the best hotels i have had the pleasure to stay in the UK and was excellent value for money. Well worth the extra drive time as opposed to staying in Solihill.

Room Tip: Drum and Monkey pub located close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CV76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hogarths, General Manager at Hogarths Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2016
Dear Guest

It has been a while and we wanted to get in touch, and thank you for your past reviews on trip advisor, we have been working hard since your last visit to make the hotel even better.

If you have not been to Hogarths since your last visit, why not visit Hogarths Solihull or Stone Manor and see the changes we have made. Two great hotels with one great name, we look forward to seeing you very soon.
Kind Regards

Team Hogarths
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorridge
4.3 mi away
Hampton Manor
Hampton Manor
#1 of 2 in Hampton-in-Arden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#9 of 25 in Solihull
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
16.2 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
#1 of 1 in Aldridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,654 reviews
5.3 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
2.8 mi away
Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hogarths Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hogarths Hotel

Property: Hogarths Hotel
Address: Four Ashes Road, Dorridge, Solihull B93 8QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Dorridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dorridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hogarths Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling in 30 acres of beautiful, unspoilt woodland, Hogarths stands in secluded surroundings. With its inviting avenue of chestnut trees, historic moat and private island, it is a truly enchanting setting with picturesque grounds. Our hotel is a sanctuary for visitors seeking secluded and stunning surroundings, delicious food, exceptional wines and exemplary hospitality. Our charming former manor house has been carefully restored and extended to create a luxury hotel with 21st century comforts.All of our 49 bedrooms, consisting of luxury suites, superior and standard double / twin rooms, family and accessible rooms have been exclusively designed with luxury, comfort and all the fine finishing touches you would expect.Beautifully decorated to reflect the changing seasons of the year, there is one for every mood and occasion. All of our bedrooms offer impressive soft furnishings and contemporary designed en suite bathrooms.Whether you stay with us for work or play, we hope you enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hogarths Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hogarths Hotel Solihull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing