We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Friendly and compitent

Interesting house, moat and rooms. Guides helpful. Gardens and greenhouses were amazing. Would... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
cdmUK
,
UK
I would love to live here

One of the nicest National Trust houses I have ever seen. Lovely place, wonderfully helpful staff... read more

Reviewed 16 September 2021
1930jr
,
Guildford, United Kingdom
Read all 1,426 reviews
  
Reviews (1,426)
Filter reviews
1,426 results
Traveller rating
929
416
59
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
929
416
59
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moated manor house national trust vegetable garden second hand bookshop nearby packwood house nt properties walled garden room guides fascinating house interesting history interesting property estate walk timed tickets the kitchen gardens are lovely stately home lovely visit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
525 - 530 of 1,426 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2017

I visited this place for the first time with friends. Baddesley Clinton is a historic house of varying styles of architecture set in beautiful countryside, with lakes, woodland and parkland walks, lovely gardens and very helpful staff. A café is on site and the food is excellent, with an extensive menu. There is the usual gift shop, plus a shop selling second-hand books, there is a wide range of titles and subjects on offer.There are plenty of quiet corners if you want solitude.
The house is moated, with a lovely interior which is completely furnished. On the day of our visit some work was in progress inside the house, but this did not spoil our visit.
Credit is due to the National Trust and especially the volunteer helpers and permanent staff for maintaining such a high standard in these places of our national heritage.

I strongly recommend a visit.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank John R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We visited here and enjoyed the walk from the near-by Packwood House to Baddesley Clinton! We had a pit-stop at Baddesley and enjoyed sandwiches and cake from the cafe in the courtyard! It was February but it was not raining and the cafe was packed, so we enjoyed the seating in the courtyard! We were joined by some ducks too looking for some leftovers!
A great walk and fun day out! Highly recommend and we will no doubt do the walk again in the Summer!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank 141jeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We called in here whilst on route to the Cotswolds.
Very nice walks around the grounds, second hand book shop was very busy.
The house has a moat around it with ducks on the water. Nice interior to the house.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We visited Baddesley specifically to see the Daffodils in display, and we weren't disappointed!

On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly lady who explained all the attractions and walks. First stop was the tea rooms where we had a coffee, these were very clean and modern, a recent refurbishment I think.

Then our first walk was to St Michaels church, lots of daffodils to be seen here, the church was also worth a look inside.

Second walk was around the grounds of the house and walled garden, even at this time of year all was very tidy and well kept. Camellias were looking good.

After a quick sandwich, it was walk three around the edge of the estate, about a 1 3/4 miles, nice views of the area and church.

One of the best NT sites we have been to, highly recommended.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank g6ued
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Pair this with Packwood and you'll fill a pleasant day. Baddesley looks picturesque with its iconic moat and manor. The search for priest holes and the story of the place have kept the family engaged over a number of visits.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank annemariemctavish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews