We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Dinner Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Himley
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We had payed my Mom a suprise visit and decided to take her out for dinner. We were not disappointed we had a really enjoyable dinner, luckily my husband had booked a table in advance being a Saturday night as it was very busy
We chose our meals from the 3 course meal offer for £17.95 which was excellant value, both the lamb and beef just fell off the bone it was so tender. Our server Kelly was very attentive.

Only one complaint and nothing to do with the restaurant,the road that leads out of the hotel could do with some attention as full of huge potholes (it was like this when we stayed at the hotel in February 2012) not good on the old suspension.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jansteve_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Dear jansteve_8,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Himley House, you feedback has been passed to our management team to look into your comments regarding the approaching road to the Himley House.

Regards
Chef & Brewer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2013

previous guests have complained of mould on shower ceiling....by covering it with paint does not hide it ...shower head was covered in dirt ..slapping loads of new grout over old black mouldy grout does not disguise it...this is the fifth time i have stopped and room 9 is the worst room i have seen....get it re tiled and clean the shower cubicle it is a health hazard !!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paul j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spirit P, Guest Relations Manager at Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Dear paul j,

Thank for taking the time to provide us with your review.

I would like to apologise about the room you had at the Himley House. I have passed on your comments to our management team and have sent you a direct message to discuss this further.

Kind regards

Chef & Brewer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Stayed one night on 23rd Dec 12, have stayed before. Room was fine, evening meal was fine. What let it down was drving through the one way exit system, there are so many deep potholes and then as it had rained i came to what was a "lake" which stretched across the driveway with no way of getting around it. I decided to reverse and exited out of the "no exit" entrance, obviously a risk but I wasn't going to ruin my tracking on that drive. GET SOME TARMAC LAID!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Dear Peter1959,

Thank you for your reveiw, we are pleased to hear you were pleased with the facilities on offer, your comments regarding the drive way have been passed to our management team to investigate.

Regards
Good Night Inns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We chose the Himley House Hotel for a one night stay in November as we were attending a wedding close by Nr Dudley. The Himley appeared to be the best choice for location and price even though initially we were a little concerned about some negative reviews on the booking site.
On arrival at the hotel and once in our room we found we could only give the hotel a positive review at this point, the room was spotlessly clean and smelled nice, it was well decorated, with a good choice of drinks facilities and a big plus point was the interior of the kettle was clean (not always the case in some hotels).
The bathroom was clean with lovely fluffy fresh towels and plenty of hot water.
The only negative point we could make was the fact that the bathroom was quite cold. It was fitted with a heated towel rail which we left on all night but the window was not secondary glazed as was the bedroom and this caused the bathroom to be quite chilly; we do understand that the hotel is an old building and as such can be difficult to heat but extra glazing could prove beneficial.
Our room was at the front of the hotel and even though it overlooked a main road it was not really noisy during the time we were in the hotel.
We chose to have breakfast which is extra to the cost of the room, this was very reasonable with good choices from a continental self serve buffet and a full english cooked breakfast. All proved very nice and well worth the cost.
All in all a very pleasant one night stay, we would definately consider using this hotel again in the future and also taking our grandchildren with us as the hotel also offers family rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joolybobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2012

Dear joolybobs,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Himley House, the comments you have made regarding the bathroom being cold will be passed to our management team to discuss how this can be addressed.

Regards
Good Night Inns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Have eaten several times now and each time the main courses and sweets have been excellent. My wife who is lactose intolerant has always been catered for with the staff being friendly and very helpful. Shall be returning again in the new year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Dear Kevin C,

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to the Himley House, we have passed your kind words onto our management team.

Regards
Chef & Brewer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012 via mobile

I'm going to base my review on the bathroom and the receptionist that was working this morning. The bathroom has a serious case of black mould which is detrimental to people's health. So this room, 9 . Should not be used until the mould is removed. When I checked out this morning and told the receptionist she just gave me a casual " yes I know. Someone came out to look at it last week". Not good enough. I hope that with the power of tripadvisor and my review that she might sit up and listen and get it sorted ASAP.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saywhatisee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spirit P, Guest Relations Manager at Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Dear getsaround71, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not the experience you were expecting. Your comments have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team ensuring no further dissapointment for our guests.
Many Thanks, Good Night Inns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

As always, staff friendly, food good, rooms neat and tidy, and pleasant general ambience in the bar. I always particularly like the breakfast where the high quality never varies.
It was cold outside but cosy when I stayed last week.
Always my first choice on accommodation when in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estragon01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Dear Estragon01,

Thank you for providing your review, we are pleased you enjoy staying at the Himley House and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards
Good Night Inns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Himley
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford
3.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
3.5 mi away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#8 of 21 in Wolverhampton
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Quality Hotel Dudley
5.1 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#7 of 21 in Wolverhampton
947 reviews
4.5 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel

Address: Wolverhampton Road | Himley Near Dudley, Himley DY3 4LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Himley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Himley
Price Range: £45 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing