We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Heath Brook Lodge(Kingswinford)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford(Dudley)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barons Court Hotel(Wolverhampton)(Great Value!)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
107
94
106
55
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
94
106
55
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshimley housefamily meallovely mealbooked a tablefull english breakfaststayed here for one nighthayleyannexwolverhamptondiscopub
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Third year running going to the Himley House Hotel for NYE and staying overnight. A fantastic evening as usual. Great atmosphere, brilliant staff - polite, helpful and friendly. Excellent managers who clearly know what they are doing and know what their customers want. Resident DJ was spot on with his 80's tunes. Room was, as ever, spotless and comfortable. £10 for a ticket, with buffet is a bargain - you won't get a better night for less. For the previous comments about the food .... I was literally one of the last to go to the buffet and there was tons of food left, so the comment about nothing left is clearly wrong. Plus the seven course early sittings were allowed a plate ? - maybe, but after 7 courses ? Really ? You reckon they had more food ? And for those who wanted to carry on till after 3am ? The staff must have been there since before lunchtime getting the place ready for the
evening. They must have been knackered, and obviously the place needs cleaning up before the next day - 300 people create a ton of mess. 1.30am is plenty late enough for what was a 'family' night. You want 3am and later - go to Birmingham clubs and spend £50 quid a ticket.
Ignore any negative comments you might read about this night - people love to moan. It's the best NYE to be had around here !

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Me and my friend went to the himley house hotel for new years eve, and had an amazing time!!!

We have eating here before and have never been dissapointed. The NYE party was fantastic, the DJ was great, the staff were on the ball all night. The venue looked amazing (80s theme), the managment and team deserve so much credit for putting on such a fantastic and enjoyable night.

We had the 10pm buffet which was great!

we also had a hotel room for the night, and it was one of the best hotels i have ever stopped in!!!!
So comfey, its got a great atmosphere.

I would recommend the Himey House Hotel to anyone!, and also i would recommend next years NYE party. Me and my friend will 100% be getting tickets again.

Big thankyou to staff and managers!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arttechsjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I don't understand the below comments about about New years eve being dissapointing... The ticket clearly stated it started at 10pm due to the restaurant still being open. The amount of effort and time gone into the night was unreal!! The atmosphere was good and the DJ was great!... For 10 pound a ticket it was well worth it... If you go else where it would cost a lot more!! There was plenty of food in the buffet left over at the end which was put there intended for a late night snack! I think the night went amazingly and I have also had so many good comments about this restaurant and the party held and will defiantly be going again next year. People should stop moaning as it was obvious a lot of effort went into the night and loads of people are asking what the theme is next year!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveLaughLiveLife4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

After reading other reviews about the 80's New year party at the Himley Im shocked! It was a cracking night and for £10 what is there to moan about. Especially on New years eve when you pay double that and more to get in clubs and pubs! I think people need to be a bit more realistic about the price of things these days. When i purchased my tickets it clearly stated on the ticket about the 10pm entry which did not phase me at all just meant a few drinks at home first which I would do on a night out anyway! And as for it finishing at 1.15am so what! We saw the New Year in in style along with the lady on the next table being proposed to! I think people forget that it is a restaurant and hotel not a night club so a perfectly reasonable time to finish and let the staff get to their beds. A thoroughbly cracking New Year that I will certainly be repeating to see 2015 in!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happysmiler334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We purchased our tickets for the new years party costing £10 each but we were a little disappointed at the fact we could not get in until 10pm. Within the price, we also got a buffet but again that was a bit disappointing as we did not know what time it was open and by the time we had queued and got into the function room where it was held, there was hardly anything left and people who had previously had a 7 course meal were also allowed to have a plate. The atmosphere, however, was great and the 80's theme was a lot of fun. The disco was good but as we were told it would go into the early hours of the morning, expecting it to be nearing 3am, we would have liked it to have gone on later than 1:15am. It was a good night, but for the money we would have liked it to have been a bit better than it was.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews