We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Himley House Hotel NYE Fabulous Event”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Himley
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Himley House Hotel NYE Fabulous Event”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

What a perfect way to start a New Year! Greeted warmly at the door I attended the NYE extravaganza with family and friends. We all experienced the most amazing hospitality from all staff. The events manager and team cultivated a welcoming party atmosphere which pleased the most fickle of our adolescents and the rest of the group. The talents of the staff were endless; a very polished performance of the Macarena whilst multi-tasking was a joy to behold! The hot buffet was plentiful and delicious.It was difficult to prize us off the dance floor but even though we weren't first in the buffet queue there remained plenty of choice. The DJ and 80's theme night was impressive. Staff were helpful and informative whilst creating a festive fun atmosphere. A truly awesome NYE and one we shall never forget. Huge thanks and a well deserved Happy 2014 to the event manager and team. We are returning soon to sample the wonderful menu. Julia xxx

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 180Julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    84
    98
    50
    40
See reviews for
109
123
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

This is our 3rd visit to the Himley for New Year's Eve. We paid £10 for our tickets and must admit it's money well spent. The atmosphere, staff and entertainment were fab and food was delicious with more than enough to go round and if anything was running low it was soon topped up so no one was left without.The 80s theme was great and many got in the spirit with some great costumes. The staff went out of their way to make guests welcome and made the night a memorable one so a big pat on the back to everyone involved. Looking forward to the next one

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Went to the Himley with our extended family, friends and friends of friends for New Years Eve.
There were 54 of us in our group from babes to great grans!
However, I was with my Husband our 12 and 7 year old Children so my review is based on our fun!

It was an 80's disco and fancy dress. Really wish we had dressed up as most of the people there had done!
We had food included in the price of the ticket.
A hot buffet! Brucey, as it was the same price as our local pub entry fee....but the bonus was we had a great family time and no drunks lol!!

The children danced the night away with Adam Ants, Madonnas and plenty shell suited adults!
Great DJ and the staff all seemed to be dressed up. Loads of 80's memorabilia around the whole place which made the restaurant turn into an 80's time warp for the night.
The DJ played onto the early hours and we eventually dragged the children out just after 1am.

The night was summed up from my 7 year old "Mommy what a great night. Can we do this every New Year"!?

Well done Himley for a great family environment for New Years Eve.
We don't normally bother NYE with having the children as usually young drunken kids who have overindulged put us off.

Couldn't fault a thing and I will be letting the staff know on our next visit :-)))

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Myself, my 2 year old daughter and friends brought late entry tickets (ADVERTISED as 10pm entry!) for New Year's Eve (£10 for adults & £5 for children) we thought this was fantastic price compared to other venues & parties in the area Including disco & Buffett, DJ was brilliant announced when the Buffett was open, played great music etc. well organised and advertised 80s themed party, brilliant atmosphere & the staff were fabulous!! Would defiantly recommend for next year and will defiantly be attending for my 3rd year on the trot.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emilyelsie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Third year running going to the Himley House Hotel for NYE and staying overnight. A fantastic evening as usual. Great atmosphere, brilliant staff - polite, helpful and friendly. Excellent managers who clearly know what they are doing and know what their customers want. Resident DJ was spot on with his 80's tunes. Room was, as ever, spotless and comfortable. £10 for a ticket, with buffet is a bargain - you won't get a better night for less. For the previous comments about the food .... I was literally one of the last to go to the buffet and there was tons of food left, so the comment about nothing left is clearly wrong. Plus the seven course early sittings were allowed a plate ? - maybe, but after 7 courses ? Really ? You reckon they had more food ? And for those who wanted to carry on till after 3am ? The staff must have been there since before lunchtime getting the place ready for the
evening. They must have been knackered, and obviously the place needs cleaning up before the next day - 300 people create a ton of mess. 1.30am is plenty late enough for what was a 'family' night. You want 3am and later - go to Birmingham clubs and spend £50 quid a ticket.
Ignore any negative comments you might read about this night - people love to moan. It's the best NYE to be had around here !

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Me and my friend went to the himley house hotel for new years eve, and had an amazing time!!!

We have eating here before and have never been dissapointed. The NYE party was fantastic, the DJ was great, the staff were on the ball all night. The venue looked amazing (80s theme), the managment and team deserve so much credit for putting on such a fantastic and enjoyable night.

We had the 10pm buffet which was great!

we also had a hotel room for the night, and it was one of the best hotels i have ever stopped in!!!!
So comfey, its got a great atmosphere.

I would recommend the Himey House Hotel to anyone!, and also i would recommend next years NYE party. Me and my friend will 100% be getting tickets again.

Big thankyou to staff and managers!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arttechsjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolverhampton
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I don't understand the below comments about about New years eve being dissapointing... The ticket clearly stated it started at 10pm due to the restaurant still being open. The amount of effort and time gone into the night was unreal!! The atmosphere was good and the DJ was great!... For 10 pound a ticket it was well worth it... If you go else where it would cost a lot more!! There was plenty of food in the buffet left over at the end which was put there intended for a late night snack! I think the night went amazingly and I have also had so many good comments about this restaurant and the party held and will defiantly be going again next year. People should stop moaning as it was obvious a lot of effort went into the night and loads of people are asking what the theme is next year!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveLaughLiveLife4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Himley
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford
4.8 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#2 of 21 in Wolverhampton
751 reviews
3.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#8 of 21 in Wolverhampton
899 reviews
3.8 mi away
Barons Court Hotel
Barons Court Hotel
#1 of 21 in Wolverhampton
449 reviews
5.1 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#6 of 21 in Wolverhampton
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel

Property: Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel
Address: Wolverhampton Road | Himley Near Dudley, Himley DY3 4LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Himley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Himley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel Staffordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing