We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
George Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Hanley)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Stoke-On-Trent Moat House(Stoke-on-Trent)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
North Stafford Hotel(Stoke-on-Trent)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Borough Arms Hotel(Newcastle-under-Lyme)
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central(Newcastle-under-Lyme)(Great Value!)
US$49
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent(Stoke-on-Trent)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clayton Lodge Hotel(Newcastle-under-Lyme)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
45
56
62
49
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
56
62
49
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbirthday partychip shopfriendly receptionistvaleleopard
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2013

vist the hotel as I we to football in port vale and I was going to blackpool on the Monday so I decide to stay there hotel was clean and staff very good breakfast very nice to will vist again if in the area agasin cheers antony

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antony_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Everything was great. Service especially. Would and am going to stay there again. Is right by the pubs/clubs. The full english breakfast was brilliant in the morning. Piping hot and thoroughly cooked. Receptionist and breakfast staff were great.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomismacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

A most unlikely looking building in the centre of town. The first impression is that it was a telephone converted to a hotel. in fact there has been a hotel on this site for centuries and the present building was purpose built in the 20 .th century

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quercus47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This is not a really bad place to stay but its not really good either.. drinks are pricey the rooms are pricey and the meals are pricey, not happy about paying for an expensive meal only to be served in the bar area where flies and other bugs were around which landed in our dinner and had to be thrown away! Rooms were ok no a/c had to ask for a fan in the heat was hardly a relief no one cleaned our room either or offered to change the sheets... (wouldn't recommend) if visiting alton towers like us its too far away and the area has almost no shops. Found a B and B in HANLEY which was MUCH better and more family friendly than this place, also nearer to alton towers which was an affordable bus ride away. Never anyone at bar or reception either.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebbieP1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My daughter booked the bridal suite @ £130.00 per night was told her quest would get a discount if they also booked there. She had to cancel her room 2 days before but because she was one hour late lost all of £130.00 small print states you would lose a deposit but they could tell her what the deposit amount was. Myself and 6 other guests stayed. The rooms were dirty ,customer service was shocking . We asked to have a look at the bridal room this had not been cleaned dirty tissue on the floor and confetti from the previous couple. Breakfast menu states grilled tomatoe but the serve tin tomatoes and say that the only serve tin tom. Have emailed a complaint to the owner of the hotel over two weeks ago still no response.

Room Tip: good tip do not stay here
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chucky240865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews