We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Pub”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The White Horse Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Washford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2011

The welcome and food were wonderful. Despite a wet day the cheerful staff made every effort to ensure we were enjoying our stay. Lovely spacious room over bar with view of the garden - will be booking again. Breakfast to suit everybody. Quite steep stairs or outside access for Mum! But we will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for room not above the bar if you are concerned about evening noise
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wave2wave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
There are newer reviews for The White Horse Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2011

We stayed here as we where going to a wedding what a beautiful place a nice warm welcome and showed to are room straight away it was a lovely little room which had a nice en suite bathroom... We had tea here with a few drinks and then breakfast in the morning which was cooked purfect.. Would recommend this inn to anyone really enjoyed our stay...:)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarethDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

This is the second time that my wife & I have stayed here and again it was exactly what we wanted. Situated in a pretty lane with a ruined abbey opposite, a cider farm 400 yards away and all the scenery you could ever wish is this perfect 'local' pub. Reall ale & cider, local home cooked food and a warm welcome from locals and staff. Food service is quick and pleasant and you can eat in any of the many nooks & crannies in the pub or restaurant.

The rooms are clean and well kept with a bed that allows a good night sleep. Despite being situated above a bust bar there was no noise to disturb us. Breakfast is a full english to be proud of and my wife had a fresh omelette made from free range eggs that must be the best ever seen.

We fully intend t o return.

Room Tip: Room 4 overlooks stream & abbey.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SueMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Stayed here for one night in Feb 2011. B&B £57

Evening meal was good. Staff friendly. Has free Wifi but doesn't reach to the rooms.

Room was warm, clean, quite area, tea making facilities, but no hair drier.

Breakfast is between 9 and 10 which is quite late for us as we're early rises. This is even the case on a Monday morning, not sure how sales reps etc. get on if they stay here with such a late start breakfast. Breakfast was freshly cooked and very good.

Overall a good experiance and good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klaw0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2009

We had a lovely time staying here. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. Even the regular customers were welcoming. The area is beautiful and exploring it brought us back down to the pace of life we should be working towards. The food was well prepared and plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobbleBobble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2008

we stayed at this beautiful pub in august, and were very impressed. it is in a picturesque setting next to a stream.
our room was large and nicely furnished and we couldn't believe we had only paid £95 for 2 nights.
we ate in the pub both nights and the food was lovely and not expensive.
unfortunately our experience of this lovely little place was spoiled slightly at breakfast on the first morning. we were told breakfast started at 9am, but were not told a finishing time. after talking to another couple we assumed it was 11 am.
we came down for breakfast at 10.05 am. the chef came from the kitchen and made a huge scene in the dining room gasping and throwing his hands in the air, telling us breakfast had finished at 10.00am.
we were stunned at the over reaction, and tried to explain that we had not realised what time breakfast finished.
we found out later that the chef already worked at the white horse when the lovely couple who now own it took over. what a shame for them, as everything else about this place is perfect

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clairejez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank nexgo18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washford
4.0 mi away
Dunster Castle Hotel
Dunster Castle Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dunster
132 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Luttrell Arms
The Luttrell Arms
#2 of 3 in Dunster
727 reviews
0.5 mi away
Washford Inn
Washford Inn
#2 of 5 in Washford
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Swain House
Swain House
#3 of 14 in Watchet
133 reviews
2.4 mi away
West Somerset Hotel
West Somerset Hotel
#9 of 14 in Watchet
27 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wood Advent Farm
Wood Advent Farm
#5 of 14 in Watchet
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Horse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Horse Inn

Address: Abbey Road | Washford, Washford, Watchet TA23 0JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Watchet > Washford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Washford
Price Range: £68 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The White Horse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White Horse Inn Washford, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing