We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Value”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Washford, Watchet, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kevin W
Hayes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

Had a great couple of days and was able to visit and have our young Grandaughter for a weekend as she now lives in watchet , Great location and facilities although we never took up the offer of entertainment passes still managed to slip in and have a pint in the back area .
As for the caravan just a few little points , Oven I feel has seen better days , Toilet had not been cleaned properly and found quite a few dogs hairs around the place , nothing that a good hoover would sort out .( Maybe keep an eye on the cleaners) other than that I dont think you could fault the caravan and what Ive commented on didnt spoil our stay what so ever in fact if available next time we want to vist Watchet we wouldnt hesitate to rebook number 34

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Hi Kevin, thank you so much for your lovely review! Glad you managed a sneaky pint in the club house! So sorry about the fee cleaning issues. We will be taking that up with the Haven cleaners who we pay to do a full clean in between each guest! Of course we would love to welcome you back again! Regards Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryann G
1 review
“Fantastic value”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

We stayed here for 4 nights and loved it. The caravan was very comfy and spacious with lovely views. Definitely stay here again. Watchet is a beautiful place and the steam train was womderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
Hi Maryann, thank you so much for your lovely review and we are so glad you enjoyed the caravan as much as we do! We look forward to welcoming you back again! Regards Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelticTim...
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Rookery Ridge caravan at Doniford Park”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

We had Rookery Ridge caravan no.34 at Doniford Park, very nice position overlooking the park and sea. Very smart, clean and well looked after caravan with all accessories you require. We could park
right alongside the caravan which was good.
All onsite amenities at this park.
Would def. stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
Hi Tim - thank you very much for your very kind review! We would love to welcome you back sometime soon. Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dack79
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great location good base for sightseeing”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

close to the beach, central area, loads of facilities for the young ones 3 rooms so able to have families stay,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Hi June - thank you for your great review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy V
1 review
“A nice quiet location , yet still close to the facilities.”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Caravan was just what I wanted for a mini mid week break in the week. Caravan was a place to rest and sleep. But well equipped for anyone staying longer. We ended up dining out for the time we was there. Did visit the bar and restaurant which the food was off good value and quality. Know where to go if I would like to return to the area again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
Hi Nancy thank you for your kind review - we would love to welcome you back to our caravan and hope to see you again soon. Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
04curtig
2 reviews
“Great break away”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a lovely 3 nights away here at Doniford Bay. Great communication with the owner and the caravan was in a lov ly clean condition. Definitely recommend to others

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
Thank you for your great review - we would love to welcome you back again and hope to see you soon. Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina M
1 review
“Really enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Had a lovely week at Doniford bay this May half term, excellent communication with owner and everything went smooth! Was lovely to be able to take our two dogs with us and kids loved every minute of being in the caravan. Caravan was lovely and clean, well looked after. Definitely want to stay again to enjoy the attached views. Thanks for having us :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Hi Nina thank you very much for your review! We would love to see you again soon. Regards Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing