We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
141
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliz and graemeperfect hostsbrowniewarm welcomepreservesnothing is too much troubleon arrivalattention to detailwet roomfresh milklion gateb and bhigh standardone nightlong drivebeautiful gardenthank you very much
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Immaculate, superbly furnished room; a great welcome from Liz and Graham. Nothing was too much trouble and everything felt'comfortable' we have stayed in Four star hotels which do not measure up. Breakfast was superb. The menu catered for every taste and the quality of the food And cooking was second to none. We are frequent visitors to the area and there is no doubt where we would want to stay in future. Absolutely first class.
The Thompson family.

Room Tip: They're all good
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz B, Owner at Liongate House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review. It really was a pleasure having you all to stay with your son Will who was great.
We would welcome you all back to Liongate House anytime.

Best wishes
Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Set in the heart of a lovely village, Liongate House is within walking distance of several restaurants and pubs. This immaculate B&B is exactly as described by previous reviewers, it offers every comfort and we can't recommend it highly enough. It has recently change hands and the new owners Graham and Liz offer a very warm welcome. A brilliant night sleep and lovely breakfast and great value for money!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank suzie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz B, Owner at Liongate House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to write the review.
It was a pleasure having you to stay and do hope you had a successful day at the auction!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

What a fabulous place to stay, more like a boutique hotel than a B+B. Stuart and Judy only let out two or three rooms, but what fabulous rooms they are. Stayed in the Lowry Suite, furnished in cream and black, with a large en-suite wet room, every little detail had been included. The breakfast was top rate with Judy and Stuart's homemade jam and fresh fruit from the garden. I cannot thank Judy and Stuart enough for making our stay so enjoyable would recommend a stay at ' Liongate House' to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

we stayed at the lion gate in ilchester it is the best b&b we have stayed in for years the room was fantastic everything you could think of was provided our hosts judy and stuart were fab. breakfast was a real feast it was spotless they must be up all night cleaning .would recommend it to anyone staying in the area it was perfect .mo and barb

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Once again June and I stayed for a couple of nights to visit friends in the area. As always on previous visits we were welcomed like old friends. Nothing is too much trouble and as before, everything was perfect. There's not much else to say since I've already waxed lyrically about this place on previous visits.

Room Tip: All three rooms are equally good.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grahame D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoojudy, Owner at Liongate House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time yet again to write a review of your stay with us here are at Liongate House. As always we looked forward to your 4th visit and thoroughly enjoyed the time we spent with you. With our very best wishes for a speedy recovery and we sincerely look forward to good news in the future. Judy & Stuart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews