We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit”
Review of The Priory

The Priory
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Portbury
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Second as good as the first looks like @ regular stop, great food great service and nice garden, the manager sarcastic but funny so I will let him off

Thank MartinJenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Priory, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

we stopped in here after stomping around the nearby wood for a few hours. they welcomed us in, including the dog, and gave us a table. beautiful building in a lovely spot. although we only had soft drinks there was an abundance of alcoholic beverages to pick from behind the bar. all the staff were very friendly and the dog got lots of pats and several treats! the food was delicious and we left happy and I think we will make a point of returning.

Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Priory, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Melissa R, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Priory, Portbury!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had the lunch offer of 2 courses. The food came quite quickly and was of good standard. An enjoyable experience .

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kcrs14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Priory, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Kcrs14, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for a quick bite to eat around lunchtime. Staff were very accommodating and welcoming despite the pub having only just opened. Food was served quickly with no problems and was tasty and good value for money. Will definitely visit again.

Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Priory, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Jessica M, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Second visit to this great hidden gem, very clean and tidy throughout, management and staff were lovely and couldn't have done more, food was reasonably priced but lovely to eat. Well worth a visit if you're passing. Good parking facilities and well decorated too!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Priory, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Josh P, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Priory also viewed

Easton-in-Gordano, Somerset
 
Weston-in-Gordano, Portishead
Portishead, Somerset
 
Portishead, Somerset
 

Been to The Priory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;