We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parsonage Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Escrick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We booked with superbreak,wnen we got there they had not received our booking think it was the lady in charge dissapeared for a while then came back to say it had been booked. But they only had a couple of rooms free,we followed her and tbey had upgraded us to a superior room fourposter bed lovely room, ery quiet ,and clean with the booking we had an afternoon tea this came sandwiches cakes and biscuits to much to eat the eveni g meal was lovely aswell,there was a pool and juccuzzi I was a bit dissapointed we didn't get time to use it if you like a shower take a shower cap they dnt supply one all in all a very pleasant stay lovely

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pauline5599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

807 - 813 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

Myself and best friend stayed for a birthday treat February 2013, the check in was smooth the room was lovely twin with en suite bath with shower above. The spa was exactly what I expected... So relaxing. Nothing was too much effort for them, made to feel fabulous we had afternoon tea in the lounge in our bathrobes! The facilities we fab , the changing room had lots of lockers and a couple of room if you wanted more privacy. I did have a Swedish massage whilst there and it was the best I have ever had. We had an amazing day and I did write an e-mail to them about a couple of things that could do with looking at but did not get a reply.

There are a couple of issues I must say, it didn't ruin my day as I say it was amazing but the water fountain is down a flight of slippery stairs.... And the bathrobes they provide would not fit anyone who is bigger than a size 20.
!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johall7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed with family group and had a great time. Lovely old building with new wing tastefully attached. Lovely gardenand woodland for children to explore. The food was great. Staff excellent. Long wait initially to obtain meal for 2 hungry young children as a wedding party was being served but assistant manager extremely helpful and resolved this for us when asked. Could have been informed at time of booking that there would be restrictions due to wedding party as this is obviously a popular venue. Only other down side is that children are not allowed in the pool at all, but to some this may be a plus.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lulubelle06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

Booked this as thought it was great value for money for what was included and loved every minute here. Only thing that disappointed me was afternoon tea on arrival was advertised and we checked in at 3.30pm and wasn't offered it. That aside, the staff were really friendly and helpful to say they were really rushed what with a wedding reception taking place that day. Beautiful building set in stunning grounds made for a lovely relaxing stay. Food at their Lascelles restaurant was incredible and found lots of choice for breakfast the next morning even though the toast came after we had finished our breakfast. Highly recommend this package for excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one nights BB. Great room, light and spacious with a nice view of the country side. The spa is a new build with a great pool and gym. Sauna and steam room. Hotel is on bus route for York and is approximately a six mile ride. Breakfast at hotel is great. Will go back very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank micky2465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

this was a last minute buy, with a special deal, BandB, dinner, and afternoon tea, lovel hotel very welcoming, staff first class, great facilities, great atmosphere, rooms large and airy, food in very attractive restaurant very good. The gardens and and surrounds were delightful. Easy access to York bus stops right outside hotelinto city centre. Would have given it 5 stars but for silly little things like, our room had french doors to path and views of open countryside lovely ,except there were no net privacy curtains, or an opening light ( One could hardly sleep all night with doors open ) the bathroom was fine except that it had a fixed shower in the bath and could do with updating to a manouveable shower with a detachable hose, dinner in the restaurant was very good except starters and desserts were a little on the small side but beautifully presented, breakfast choice was very good with fresh fruit, pastries, ham, cheese, and smoked salmon, unfortunately the cooked breakfast was prepared in bulk and put under hot lights if late down for breakfast some of the dishes could be a bit dried out. Having said that we would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would have no hesitation in staying again.

Roger and Jean Raven

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rogerraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

First time at this hotel, booked two rooms as staying one night after racing at York. Could not have wished for better, large excellent ground floor room with good bathroom. Stayed in wing added to very old manor house which maintains all its character and charm, staff very helpful and friendly. We dined in the small but intimate restaurant where the food was excellent and reasonably priced.
In all it proved to be the ideal location and perfect place to lay ones head. I would recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to have the city of York just a short drive away at a price which will not break the bank, after all you only get what you pay for and our stay was worth every penny.

Room Tip: Ground floor room overlooking the stunning country side a bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnHerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Escrick
4.0 mi away
Middlethorpe Hall & Spa
5.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
11.1 mi away
Monk Fryston Hall Hotel
Monk Fryston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Monk Fryston
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western York Pavilion Hotel
8.7 mi away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
11.5 mi away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parsonage Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parsonage Hotel & Spa

Address: Main Street, Escrick YO19 6LF, England (Formerly Parsonage Country House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Selby District > Escrick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Escrick
Price Range: £64 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parsonage Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parsonage Hotel & spa is set in five acres of beautiful formal gardens and only a short drive from the historical city of York. Boasting 50 stylish decorated bedrooms, each one offers en-suite facilities, flat screen digital tv and wifi. All residents (over 18) have access to Cloisters Spa & Health Club. Dine in our award winning Lascelles restaurant or enjoy afternoon tea in the drawing room or conservatory which overlook the beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Parsonage Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parsonage Country Hotel
Hotel Parsonage Country
Parsonage Hotel & Spa Escrick, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing