We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parsonage Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$287
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn York(York)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
York Marriott Hotel(York)(Great Value!)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travelodge York Hull Road(York)(Great Value!)
US$66
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Novotel York Centre(York)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$132
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$189
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wheatlands Lodge Hotel(York)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$159
US$154
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,108)
Filter reviews
1,108 results
Traveller rating
594
279
130
63
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
279
130
63
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teafat abbotgastro pubevening mealsteam roomcoach housesalt roomsandwichesindulgence packagethai restaurantthree course mealcream teathe main hotelstaff were lovelybuffet stylebirthday treatmy mum
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
894 - 899 of 1,108 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2013

What a find! A beautiful property in a lovely setting not far from the centre of York (right on the bus route - £5 return - or about £15 in a taxi). The staff were so helpful, the rooms were really comfortable - the duvets were very warm - and the food was fabulous! It was nice to walk around the grounds and the spa was definitely worth a visit. I was there with three friends and we are already talking about making a return trip next year.

Room Tip: We were in two twin rooms overlooking the grounds (in numbers 34 and 35) on the first floor - there is a lift - and they were very quiet, comforaable and spacious.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaFrost30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We booked with superbreak,wnen we got there they had not received our booking think it was the lady in charge dissapeared for a while then came back to say it had been booked. But they only had a couple of rooms free,we followed her and tbey had upgraded us to a superior room fourposter bed lovely room, ery quiet ,and clean with the booking we had an afternoon tea this came sandwiches cakes and biscuits to much to eat the eveni g meal was lovely aswell,there was a pool and juccuzzi I was a bit dissapointed we didn't get time to use it if you like a shower take a shower cap they dnt supply one all in all a very pleasant stay lovely

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pauline5599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Myself and best friend stayed for a birthday treat February 2013, the check in was smooth the room was lovely twin with en suite bath with shower above. The spa was exactly what I expected... So relaxing. Nothing was too much effort for them, made to feel fabulous we had afternoon tea in the lounge in our bathrobes! The facilities we fab , the changing room had lots of lockers and a couple of room if you wanted more privacy. I did have a Swedish massage whilst there and it was the best I have ever had. We had an amazing day and I did write an e-mail to them about a couple of things that could do with looking at but did not get a reply.

There are a couple of issues I must say, it didn't ruin my day as I say it was amazing but the water fountain is down a flight of slippery stairs.... And the bathrobes they provide would not fit anyone who is bigger than a size 20.
!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johall7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed with family group and had a great time. Lovely old building with new wing tastefully attached. Lovely gardenand woodland for children to explore. The food was great. Staff excellent. Long wait initially to obtain meal for 2 hungry young children as a wedding party was being served but assistant manager extremely helpful and resolved this for us when asked. Could have been informed at time of booking that there would be restrictions due to wedding party as this is obviously a popular venue. Only other down side is that children are not allowed in the pool at all, but to some this may be a plus.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lulubelle06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

Booked this as thought it was great value for money for what was included and loved every minute here. Only thing that disappointed me was afternoon tea on arrival was advertised and we checked in at 3.30pm and wasn't offered it. That aside, the staff were really friendly and helpful to say they were really rushed what with a wedding reception taking place that day. Beautiful building set in stunning grounds made for a lovely relaxing stay. Food at their Lascelles restaurant was incredible and found lots of choice for breakfast the next morning even though the toast came after we had finished our breakfast. Highly recommend this package for excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews