We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parsonage Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Escrick
Certificate of Excellence
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful break”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Just back from a two night Amazon deal at this lovely hotel. Enjoyed every second. The spa facilities were immaculate and such an asset to the hotel. We ate in the beautiful restaurant both nights and couldn't fault the food or service. Lots of variety for breakfast and again the service was great. The bar and sitting rooms were so welcoming and cosy and we loved having out post dinner coffee there. Really professional staff who couldn't do enough for us. We will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the coach house, Room was not plush but was clean and spacious with a good big bath. Ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisDec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    250
    116
    59
    34
See reviews for
139
473
17
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at The Parsonage overnight and had a lovely time. Spa facilities and gym are excellent - very tranquil and relaxing. Food in the restaurant excellent value for money - and good quality ingredients are used. Would recommend and will definitely be back.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cooky4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

A two night stay here was fantastic. Everything done to how it should be. From the desk to the bar and restaurant to the spa to the room, all great quality and enthusiastic staff. Absolutely top class, can't fault it. And, er,er,er, brilliant as well. Thanks to everyone in the hotel and spa for my break.

Room Tip: Just book and go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbelsekwol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stretford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2013

What an amazing place, booked the indulgence package. Excellent value for money.

The spa was clean, staff were friendly and efficient. It was totally relaxing. The facilities were perfect. Afternoon tea was included in the package as was the massage we had which was amazing too!

The hotel room was lovely, clean and comfy.

The evening meal (3 course meal) was also included in the package and was gorgeous both mine (vege) and my husbands.

Overall, had a great break, the staff were friendly and very professional and efficient. The facilities and food including breakfast were great. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sallyc1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The spa is in the grounds of the hotel. Booking for treatments is recommended because we were unable to book on arrival.
Room 2 is a very nice twin bedded room with lovely views, warm and comfortable beds. Very nice breakfast, with a good selection of juice and cereal.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This hotel is very welcoming, stayed here for 2 nights on the 10th and 11th november with my family, the staff were very friendly. The rooms where very nice and and cosy. The only down side was the hotel was quite cold during the day and i stayed in room 9 and i was sweltering in bed during the night as the radiators where on at bedtime all night but off all day. The bar area was very quiet and could do with some cards or board games for some entertainment but otherwise this was a very very nice place and would reccomend to anyone.

Room Tip: rooms at the front of the main house are brighter than the back which these are very dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nodrog e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed for two nights in October booked through superbreaks, I am sure you get put in worst rooms booking through them. Room 7 was really small no windows and tiny bath room bit like a prison cell and was very dusty could not stop sneezing in mornings.The food and service and everything else was lovely and would go back but would defo upgrade room.Staff were brilliant.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bangorlad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Escrick
4.0 mi away
Middlethorpe Hall & Spa
5.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
4.1 mi away
Best Western York Pavilion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
4.9 mi away
York Marriott Hotel
11.5 mi away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parsonage Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parsonage Hotel & Spa

Property: Parsonage Hotel & Spa
Address: Main Street, Escrick YO19 6LF, England (Formerly Parsonage Country House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Selby District > Escrick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Escrick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parsonage Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parsonage Hotel & spa is set in five acres of beautiful formal gardens and only a short drive from the historical city of York. Boasting 50 stylish decorated bedrooms, each one offers en-suite facilities, flat screen digital tv and wifi. All residents (over 18) have access to Cloisters Spa & Health Club. Dine in our award winning Lascelles restaurant or enjoy afternoon tea in the drawing room or conservatory which overlook the beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Parsonage Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parsonage Country Hotel
Hotel Parsonage Country
Parsonage Hotel & Spa Escrick, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing