We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parsonage Hotel & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$368
US$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western York Pavilion Hotel(Fulford)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn York(York)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
York Marriott Hotel(York)(Great Value!)
US$156
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Novotel York Centre(York)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wheatlands Lodge Hotel(York)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,110)
Filter reviews
1,111 results
Traveller rating
595
279
130
65
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
595
279
130
65
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teafat abbotgastro pubevening mealsteam roomcoach housesalt roomsandwichesindulgence packagethai restaurantthree course mealcream teathe main hotelstaff were lovelybuffet stylebirthday treatmy mum
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
758 - 763 of 1,111 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My mother and I stayed here on a mid week break through a Living social voucher for 2 nights, on arrival we checked in and were shown to our rooms, the room was very spacious and clean with beautiful views over the fields. We went into the conservatory for afternoon tea which I must say was outstanding and very good value (actually better than Betty's in York) on our first evening we ate out at the village pub just a short walk away the food there was lovely. The breakfast the following day was all hot and very delicious the proximity to York is great and the park and ride is close by and good value too. On our last evening we dined in the hotels restaurant and that I have to say was excellent what a superb chef, standards throughout the hotel are very high. On our last day we visited the spa which I do have to say was stunning and very relaxing. We had overall a lovely stay, and will defiantly be returning. Many thanks

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Claire210288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Checked in for the 'girls night in' package with 3 friends to celebrate our 30th birthdays and relax having a night without children and disturbed sleep. How wrong were we....
the spa jacuzzi was broken, people were smoking in the spa area and we had to chase up robes and slippers. In our room we were promised robes which again we had to chase up. We were put in 'the cottage' away from rest of hotel and pretty much left to our own devices. Building work and painting in the rooms below meant smell and noise rudely woke us at 8am! Not the relaxing night we hoped for!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyDennis84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just returned from the Parsonage and using a Living Social offer. A very warm Yorkshire welcome then shown to & around our room.
The room was lovely, spotlessly clean with the usual tea/coffee making facilities, flat screen tv & free in room wifi which actually worked.Bathroom with an electric shower also spotless. One minor niggle, the bed could have been more comfortable, I think the mattress was about at the end of its life.
The hotel is set in its own beautiful grounds, we sat outside drinking the petit four & coffee included in the deal, listening to the birds and just relaxed.
We didn't use the spa or gym but I did explore, had I had more time there I'm sure I would have made good use of them.
We didn't eat dinner in the restaurant, we found a local pub.
Breakfast was excellent, traditional English & continental which was fresh and hot. Buffett style but the staff kept on top of the trays regularly checking and replacing everything.
An excellent stay and very well recommended.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank cazdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Within easy reach of York, we stayed here for a night midweek for business and loved it! The room was large, clean and nicely furnished and decorated and very quiet. The spa facilities are excellent with a lovely pool, jacuzzi, 4 different heat rooms and a very well equipped gym. All staff were polite, friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant which was good value and again the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Great breakfast the next morning - we were sorry to go! One minor gripe - the shower mixer tap over the bath was very stiff and almost impossible to turn so beware.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and had no complaints
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NigelnTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed at The Parsonage Hotel for a long weekend so we could look round the North York Moors. Idea spot for travelling around as road system is good. Hotel was lovely, Room spacious and clean, Staff very polite and welcoming. Had dinner in the restaurant Sunday night, service and food both excellent.Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josephine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews