We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parsonage Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Escrick
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Just returned from a very pleasant two night stay, our package was a special deal including bed & breakfast along with afternoon tea & evening meal on first night. The staff were very pleasant & we had a nice smooth check in then a superb afternoon tea with some very nice home made sandwiches, scones, cakes & biscuits.

We then had a few hours at the Spa pool area, the weather was nice & sunny so a bit of chill in the gardens was also most welcome. Our evening meal in the hotels restaurant was also a very nice experience with a lovely choice from their Yorkshire Menu, once again the food was delicious & you definitely could taste the quality in locally sourced produce, the service was also friendly & professional.

After a very good buffet breakfast the next morning we had a trip into York for the day, as in previous reviews we left our car at the hotel & used the local bus service which stopped right outside the hotel (the bus runs every 20 mins, £3 each way). The hotel is also only 10 mins drive from the York Designer Outlet, definitely worth a visit to pick up some good bargains.

All in all a very good value two night break, we will be returning.

Room Tip: The higher rooms have the best views but the ground floor rooms have doors opening onto the grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UKholidaydude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    243
    111
    58
    33
See reviews for
136
457
17
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This my 2nd stay at this hotel within the week. Both times the service and friendliness from all the staff was second to none. They have a knack of making you feel very special.
Together withe fabulous spa with great treatments from Sophie, Jaydene and attention to detail from Beverley I left the hotel feeling very relaxed and spoilt.
The restaurant has a varied menu and excellent value for money.
All in all definitely not a 3* more deserving of a 4* and very nearly a 5* establishment

Room Tip: In summer definitely need a 1st floor or above so can open windows as ground floor had patio doors b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgearthur728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This was the second time we have stayed at the Parsonage Hotel and Spa in the last 8 months . Everything was great - accomodation, food, service, spa - cant wait to go again. Just a 20 minute bus ride from door to centre of York, so convenient for shopping and sight seeing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Fab health club would have joined it if u was local. My daughter wanted a spa break for her birthday and I choose very well. We both enjoyed our one stay so much that we booked in another night's stay. The girls at the reception are very professional and friendly. Well placed for accessing attractions in York and the city centre.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Parsonage Hotel at the beginning of the month and it was lovely! Nice big room although a bit outdated but with a lovely view on the church. We had dinner there and the food was very good and the service excellent. Breakfast was great as well and we had a lovely time at the spa next door. Really enjoy our stay!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Me and my partner stayed as a friend was getting married there. The room was in one of the side wings. Not worth the money we paid, bed wasn't that comfortable, decor was very outdated. Breakfast was average very limited range. Staff were all very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

My friend and i recently visited the spa for a very rare half day of 'me' time! We had such a lovely relaxing time, the sun was shining and we lounged outside surrounded by the immaculately kept grounds! It was very peaceful! We each had a 25 minute treatment and enjoyed it thoroughly! The pool, changing rooms lounge and spa area were all very clean, staff were friendly! We then enjoyed afternoon tea on the terrace, it was lovely, often not enough but there was ample we even brought our scones home! I would definitely recommend the parsonage and can't wait to go back when we have another free day or even better stay overnight!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Inyourdreams7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Escrick
4.0 mi away
Middlethorpe Hall & Spa
5.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
4.1 mi away
Best Western York Pavilion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Mount Royale Hotel & Spa
19.3 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,529 reviews
16.6 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parsonage Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parsonage Hotel & Spa

Property: Parsonage Hotel & Spa
Address: Main Street, Escrick YO19 6LF, England (Formerly Parsonage Country House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Selby District > Escrick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Escrick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parsonage Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parsonage Hotel & spa is set in five acres of beautiful formal gardens and only a short drive from the historical city of York. Boasting 50 stylish decorated bedrooms, each one offers en-suite facilities, flat screen digital tv and wifi. All residents (over 18) have access to Cloisters Spa & Health Club. Dine in our award winning Lascelles restaurant or enjoy afternoon tea in the drawing room or conservatory which overlook the beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parsonage Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parsonage Country Hotel
Hotel Parsonage Country
Parsonage Hotel & Spa Escrick, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing