We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Inn Motel Huby Yorks”
Review of New Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
New Inn Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Huby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New Inn Motel Huby Yorks”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We spent two enjoyable nights at the motel, excellent hosts, excellent breakfasts, excellent accomodation .....who could ask for more? The location is also excellent, for getting to Rawcliffe Bar Park & Ride and then just 10-15 mins to city centre, a bus every 10 mins is a perfect service and also inexpensive. Will certainly return and would not hesitate to recommend ....well done Carolyn and Paul.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank rosalyn f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
34
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We spent two nights at the New Inn Motel and it was an absolute pleasure. The rooms were spotless, lovely and warm and had ridiculously comfy beds. Carolyn and Paul were so friendly and welcoming, and were brilliant with our exuberant 3 year old and noisy 9 month old!The motel is really handy for York without the noise. The motel is in a lovely quiet spot, well quiet when my kids were asleep! There are even nice benches outside each room so you can enjoy the summer evenings. Would highly recommend, if for the breakfast alone!

Helpful?
Thank Lalalen
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Absolutely First Class Paul . Caroline deserve to suceed. Nothing was too much trouble, breakfast excellent room spotless For anyone going into Yorkshire Dales this is the place to stay. Local pubs food very good. Cannot praise this Motel enough and would certainly return there again if in the area.
D. and D. Worcester.

Room Tip: Just book a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We have just arrived back from a weekend visit to see our son, once again we stayed in this fabulous little motel. What can we tell you? If you are visiting this part of Yorkshire there is no better place for value for money than this friendly, family run motel. The bedrooms are exceptionally clean, the service fantastic, breakfast fabulous and the attention to the small details fantastic. It is being updated into the 21st century now with better mobile phone reception than anywhere else in this village and we understand soon to be available wi fi to enable both buisness and pleasure visitors to access the internet. It only gets better and better as Paul and Carolyn go out of their way to assist with all your needs. Fabulous value for money. Try it!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Paul and Carolyn made us feel so welcome and at home,nothing was too much trouble.
Our rooms were immaculate, as was the whole motel,you wanted for nothing.The breakfastwas delicious, everything was locally sourced and endless supplies of extra tea, coffee and toast, you were waited on hand and foot, even Poppy the dog was offered a cooked breakfast! LOL.Also Paul and Carolyn cater for any special dietry needs. The location is idyllic, if you are looking for a break away from the stresses of life this is the place to stay. Thank you so much.We will definately be returning.Good luck in July with the new addition.Keep up the good work. Pam Iain and poppy

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flossy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this wonderful motel. Paul and Caroline serve a great locally produced English breakfast. Nothing is too much trouble, and they are such a lovely couple. The room was clean and modern, with en-suite, a flat screen and tea and coffee making facilities, the bed is also very comfortable. During this second stay, my parents were in an adjacent room and they too enjoyed the motel, my Mother is partially sighted but she didn’t have any issues as the motel is very accessible for those a little less mobile. It’s also very handy for York, as others have commented there is a bus service from the village into York and if you are driving, you get to park straight outside your room and it’s a ten minute drive to the park and ride. There are a couple of pubs in the village too, we opted for the Mended Drum (see other review, the pub next to the motel isn’t part of it and it was closed when we went out) where the menu offered a good choice and there was a great selection of beers. We will definitely be coming back and would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff_Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We experienced a very warm welcome during our stay here for 3 nights with our dog, for a short break in February. Our room was very comfortable,clean and had tea/coffee making facilities.
We enjoyed a full Yorkshire breakfast made with locally sourced produce. There was also fruit, yogurt and a good selection of teas, preserves etc.
The motel is a great base location for visiting York (there is a bus service from the village , bus stop 5mins from the motel)
This Motel offers great value for money. Wifi was a little bit patchy and Paul assures us an upgrade is planned for the future. The stay was very pleasant and we shall definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huby
1.7 mi away
Best Western Burn Hall Hotel
6.2 mi away
Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
8.8 mi away
The Worsley Arms Hotel
The Worsley Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hovingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The George at Easingwold
The George at Easingwold
#2 of 12 in Easingwold
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices

Been to New Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Inn Motel

Property: New Inn Motel
Address: The New Inn Motel Main Street, Huby YO61 1HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Huby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Huby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — New Inn Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to the New Inn Motel. We are a family run business offering bed and breakfast accommodation. We are situated in the village of Huby approximately 3 miles from Easingwold and midway between York (approx 9 miles) and Thirsk (approx 13 miles). We are very well situated for anyone touring the area as we are within easy access to the Howardian Hills, Helmsley (20 mins), Moors and Dales. Whitby and the coast is approximately 1 hour drive away. We have 8 self contained chalet style rooms with en suite facilities (all have shower enclosures no baths). The chalets are easy to access as they are all on one level and have their own front door access - so no need to tip toe past other guest rooms! We have a private car park and have a secure garage offering basic workshop facilities and storage for cyclists & motorcyclists (on request and subject to availability). We are pet friendly and welcome well behaved pets (subject to conditions and charges). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your New Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Inn Motel Huby, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing