We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Burn Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Huby
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great weekend stay”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and were impressed with the friendly service and the quality of the hotel. Room was clean and warm. We used the park and ride service to visit York on the Saturday. We ate in the dining room on Saturday night and had a really lovely meal and enjoyed the breakfasts. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who was visiting York and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cazh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    666
    320
    146
    66
See reviews for
202
1,133
18
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

From booking to 'bidding' farewell Lovely, lovely staff. (Then you are up North !) Had two nights nice food, good wine, comfy beds & smiles.Great place. Quiet near one of Yorks Park & Ride sites. (Great for getting into York for the day) Will use again.

Room Tip: Many rooms so could be a long walk to stairs & lifts so if walking is a problem ASK !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suegee1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed here as part of a coach party while visiting the Christmas Markets in Harrogate & York.
We were warmly welcomed.
Excellent staff & customer service, very friendly & professional.
Our room was warm, comfortable & clean. Pristine bedding.
The bathroom was a bit shabby, and could benefit from a lick of paint, but was very clean.
The food & restaurant service was excellent, congrats to the management. I feel I should apologise for one member on our tour (not one of our party), she was rude & complained about everything! not fair at all, and if a bad review is left by her, it will be so unfair toward this hardworking hotel.
All in all, a great stay, would return & recommend to others.
For a Three star hotel, Excellent!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 126. We had a silent nights sleep, no noise whatsoever. The bathroom was fully ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlimmaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed here on 19th-21st Nov with my fiance. The customer service is excellent and the hotel staff all make you feel very welcome. The food was absolutely delicious and I can't understand how anyone could say otherwise, especially because it is superb value for money. The room was spacious and clean. We really could not fault our stay and I would like to say thank you again, so many other hotels could learn alot from you. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Having stopped before it changed to a Tulip Inn was not sure what to expect, very pleased with the result. The staff were very efficient and polite, restaurant good and busy. We clashed with a party on the first night and a wedding the second but not a problem, served no trouble in the restaurant and the bar. Did expect some noise from the events but none to bother us. Good situation for visiting York and surrounding area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Although most of our party arrived on the Friday evening, due to work commitments we traveled from the north east about an hour and a half on the saturday early evening. I was quite dark, and we missed the turning, as the sign post for the hotel was not lit at all well but eventually found the hotel. Reception staff were excellent - iron and ironing board produced in no time. although the double room was small, it was very cosy and relaxing - just what is needed after rushing about - drinks reception followed by a three course meal before the presentation. The soup was lovely, but oh dear the main course was a let down. beef was tough and for a table of ten only three small bowls of vegetables - under cooked, the lemon dessert was so sharp it brought tears to you eyes. Breakfast faired much better, sausages - my better half is a bit of an expert - were delicious = self serve so as much or as little as you like in a very light and airy room
One of our party in a wheelchair did have difficulty with the lift to breakfast but the staff again were excellent and came to the rescue. The only downside was as we arrived late our car was parked quite a way from the hotel...but all in all we would stay again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ang W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Overnight stay (room only). Short drive into York centre. Pleasant and helpful hotel receptionist. Room clean and perfectly adequate. Hotel reasonably priced. ... Can recommend The Mended Drum pub in Huby (couple of minutes drive away), lovely food. Enjoyed our stay.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank helgwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huby
4.5 mi away
Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
6.3 mi away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
9.3 mi away
Best Western Kilima Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Premier Inn York North West Hotel
10.9 mi away
Best Western York Pavilion Hotel
10.2 mi away
The Worsley Arms Hotel
The Worsley Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hovingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Burn Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Burn Hall Hotel

Property: Best Western Burn Hall Hotel
Address: Tollerton Road, Huby YO61 1JB, England (Formerly Tulip Inn York - Burn Hall)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Huby
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Huby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Burn Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel in York is packed full of personality and countryside character! We offer fine food, comfortable accommodation and a can-do approach to customer service, which all combine to make our hotel as inviting as its stunning setting! Nestled in the heart of North Yorkshire, the BEST WESTERN Burn Hall Hotel offers the best of both worlds, secluded enough to offer tranquility and relaxation yet close enough to the county's must-visit towns, villages and cities to give you easy access to the shops, cultural hot spots and tourist sites that keep people coming back for more every year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Burn Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burn Hall Hotel
Best Western Burn Hall Hotel Huby, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing