We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lincolnshire stay at its best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Setcops Farm Holiday Cottages
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Lincolnshire stay at its best!”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Eleanor,the vendor, is an absolute charming host. The surroundings are delightful, and the accommodation is warm, welcoming and well appointed. A must for those who love rural Lincolnshire! We'll be back next year Eleanor!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nel1970, Owner at Setcops Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
It was a pleasure to welcome you all for your second stay at Setcops and we really look forward to seeing you again next year. We've just acquired some more chickens so we can offer you some free range eggs for breakfast next time. Best wishes Eleanor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
7
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This place is lovely, both the surroundings and the accommodation itself. Eleanor the owner was very helpful.
We managed to get there via train and taxi the last bit (from Brigg, only on Saturdays), but we'd recommend having your own vehicle or at least booking a taxi in advance.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alice_egentligen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nel1970, Owner at Setcops Farm Holiday Cottages, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
It was a pleasure to have yourselves and your friends stay at Setcops over the recent Bank Holiday weekend and provide accommodation for family and friends for such a memorable and special occasion. We're so pleased the sun was shining for the Wedding Day and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Eleanor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

This was a happy return visit for me having stayed here several times before. The accommodation is of the same consistant standard I have come to expect. The cottages are warm and cosy (even in winter),spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated to a high standard and kitted out with everything you might need. Eleanor and Kevin provide a warm and friendly welcome and do everything possible to enhance your stay. Surrounded by peaceful countryside and picturesque views of the Wolds I would thoroughly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACP57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Having spent two reasonably long periods of time staying at Setcops Farm in the past year I can’t praise them enough for the wonderful cottages on offer and their overall hospitality. Both Eleanor and Kevin are approachable and very accommodating in making your stay as pleasant as possible and with plans underway to extend further I can only imagine things will get even better. I would without question stay at Setcops again in the future and hope I get the opportunity. Many thanks.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TedOJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

Our whole experience was fantastic from booking to departure. Was cheaper than stating at a holiday park but with more facilities in the accommodation. Easy to get to many attractions with children. Loved it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahinCy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torpoint, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We came to Lincolnshire to undertake family history research but discovered so much more! Beautiful countryside, friendly and laid back local residents, plenty of good places to eat and last but not least, Setcops farm. We cannot praise Setcops highly enough - the cottage was spotlessly clean, well equipped and very comfortable. Kev and Eleanor were the perfect hosts, We would definitely stay at Setcops again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

A very last minute decision and a trawl through the internet via trip advisor holiday rentals,we stumbled across Setcops Farm Cottages for a 4 day break. Firstly we were delighted to be able to rent a cottage outside the normal Mon-Fri and instead had flexibility in booking sat-wed.and were offered the Dairy Cottage, one of 6 new style cottages based in a courtyard.

The cottage itself was fantastic. At a very reasonable price for the school holidays, we had two extremely well sized bedrooms big bathroom and living area/kitchen. All appliances were new and modern. There was sooo much space for our young daughter to run around, both in the cottage and in the courtyard.

Weather was mixed during our stay, which meant we were unable to make the most f the picnic tables and sit outside on an evening, however with a large tv dvd in each bedroom, cd player etc we were more than happy to stay indoors. Our only preference would have been perhaps,to have had 1 tv in the living area rather than both in bedrooms, however the layout would certainly suit maybe 2 couples sharing accommodation. Equally though, it was good to see the pictures on the owners website lived up to the cottage in reality.

With a number of local pubs close by and Caistor for shops, amenities were easy to get to. We visited Cleethorpes for the day, which was a pleasant surprise. We also visited Sundown Adventure Land, a theme park for under 10's, which would highly recommend, although this was a good 1 hour drive into Nottinghamshire.

Overall, we would highly recommend, with attenttative owners, a spacious modern cottage, very reasonable pricing and we would definitely return in the future. An ideal get away from it all, ideal for couples and families looking for a quiet relaxing break.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank red1hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Market Rasen
8.7 mi away
Advocate Arms Hotel
Advocate Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Market Rasen
268 reviews
7.0 mi away
Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
2.1 mi away
Treetops Cottages
Treetops Cottages
#1 of 1 in Grasby
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Queens Head
The Queens Head
#7 of 18 in Market Rasen
2 reviews
14.7 mi away
Glebe Farm Apartments
Glebe Farm Apartments
#3 of 8 in Market Rasen
21 reviews
8.6 mi away
Limes Country House Hotel
Limes Country House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Market Rasen
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Setcops Farm Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Setcops Farm Holiday Cottages

Property: Setcops Farm Holiday Cottages
Address: Setcops Farm Cross Lane | North Kelsey, Market Rasen LN7 6JT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Market Rasen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Market Rasen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Setcops Farm Holiday Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our seven cottages offer a variety of room options to suit your booking requirements. Setcops Farm is set amidst beautiful countryside on the edge of the Lincolnshire Wolds, ideally located for cycling, walking, fishing, golfing and horse riding holidays. We are in easy reach of Market Rasen, Lincoln, Louth, Hull, Doncaster, Leeds, York and the East Coast. All cottages are fully equipped for self catering and provide a home from home whether on a family break or working away. We offer flexible rates according to the duration of your stay, from one night business stopovers to monthly lets should you require accommodation for a longer period of time for work or relocation purposes. Situated just ten minutes from the M180 junction 5 we are an ideal base from which to explore Lincolnshire or visit family and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Setcops Farm Holiday Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Setcops Farm Holiday Cottages Market Rasen, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing