We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Market Rasen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kingthorpe Manor Farm
Ranked #1 of 18 Market Rasen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We spent two nights in the shepherds hut we were lucky enough to have fantastic weather for the time of year and spent both days outside the hut cooking and relaxing. There is everything you need in the hut and the bed and duvet are fantastic, warm and comfy. Patrick met us and showed us around his lovely grounds, loved the outside bathing area an engineering marvel. We were made to feel very welcome and the hut is in such a tranquil spot we could have been miles from anywhere. Can't wait to go back again

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

A real find. Great glamping experience in the huts. They have everything needed for a couple of nights. We were lucky and had perfect weather for a BBQ, relaxing in the hamocks and enjoying a beer or three in the sun.

The huts are comfortable and spacious and little details have been carefully thought out by the owner to make this a really different experiance, staying on a excellent small farm with animals wandering around freely and the house Dog was very friendly coming up to sit with us in the sun!

The outdoor bath and shower in the old barn is a really good idea and seems very special lying under the stars at night.

We did not eat in the main house but when going in to use the toilet found it to be a lovely place and the owners very friendly.

I would certainly return

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marmaduke2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Well what a little gem! We stayed in one of the Eco huts on site and it was a lovely 3 night stay. Firstly we had a friendly welcome from Patrick, who showed us around the place and gave us done background knowledge of the place and area.

The Eco hut is very spacious, clean and of an amazing design layout for a couple. We was also joined by Lola and Flo - the most friendliest dogs I have met, along with visits from the cats and chickens too. Everything about the place was tranquil and we didn't want to leave. There is a BBQ and a firepit, in which are both great in the summer weather!

All I can say is we will be paying a visit very soon and would recommend this beautiful place to anyone :)

Thank you Patrick and Glenys

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derbyshire_Lady2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

People, what are you waiting for...?
if you are looking for a fabulous overnight stay (or two) with superb cuisine look no further than this fantastic B&B situated in the Lincolnshire countryside. Perfect hosts, wonderful home produced food and beautiful surroundings... a must for all foodies and nature lovers )))

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRUISEINKAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed at kingthorpe for 2 nights Friday - Sunday because some friends of ours had stayed before and recommended it to us. The location was easy to find, just off the main road, but as soon as you get into the site, you wouldn't know you're anywhere near a road. We were greeted by Glenys as Patrick was away on holiday. She was very welcoming And introduced us to the animals. The Eco hut had everything we needed for the weekend and we wanted to really relax and kingthorpe is ideal for this. The facilities inside the house were brilliant and the breakfast is out of this world! The best I've ever had!
Glenys was more than accommodating and dedicated a lot of her time to showing us round and making us feel welcome. The hammocks and BBQ were great for when the sun was shining - we really couldn't fault our stay and are looking forward to our next trip here.

Room Tip: Eco huts Are great if you're looking for something different
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaMarie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We spent two nights at Kingthorpe Manor Farm with our little 6-month old baby. The place is gorgeous - exactly what one hopes a british country B&B to be - the room was spacious and comfortable, and a baby travel cot was provided. Breakfast is amazing (those awards are very much deserved!), and the owners are very welcoming and friendly.
All in all a super experience, we recommend Kingthorpe Manor Farm wholeheartedly!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pookie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We came to Kingthorpe for a nearby family wedding. There were 10 of us, five children and five adults, age range three to 72 and we all had a great time. The house which Glenys and Patrick have lovingly rescued from ruin was fascinating and atmospheric and they have made a wonderful job of restoration. The rooms were very thoughtfully equipped and breakfasts were sensational. We were given a great welcome and nothing seemed too much trouble. When asked whether there was a launderette in Wragby as one of the children had been car sick Glenys immediately insisted on putting it through the washing machine. Our ten year old loved the Eco hut and all the kids enjoyed the animals. It was ideal for our purposes but we could see that it would also be a very nice place for a quiet weekend visiting Lincoln and walking the surrounding footpaths (a comprehensive collection of OS maps were provided).

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank Gillian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Market Rasen hotels
8.9 mi away
Advocate Arms Hotel
Advocate Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Market Rasen
296 reviews
4.1 mi away
Glebe Farm Apartments
Glebe Farm Apartments
#3 of 8 in Market Rasen
26 reviews
15.7 mi away
Nettleton Lodge Inn
Nettleton Lodge Inn
#15 of 18 in Market Rasen
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
East Farm B&B
East Farm B&B
#10 of 18 in Market Rasen
7 reviews
9 mi away
Limes Country House Hotel
Limes Country House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Market Rasen
61 reviews
8.7 mi away
Beechwood Guest House
Beechwood Guest House
#16 of 18 in Market Rasen
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingthorpe Manor Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingthorpe Manor Farm

Address: Kingthorpe | Nr Wragby, Market Rasen LN8 5JF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Market Rasen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Market Rasen
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingthorpe Manor Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Kingthorpe Manor Farm Market Rasen, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing