We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect retreat for a relaxing getaway :)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Market Rasen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kingthorpe Manor Farm
Ranked #2 of 18 Market Rasen B&B and Inns
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect retreat for a relaxing getaway :)”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have just returned from a really lovely 2 night stay in one of the eco-huts. It exceeded our expectations as far as 'glamping' goes and was a perfect mix of relaxing and unwinding in comfort whilst absorbing the beauty of the outdoors, the countryside and farm gardens. As tired new parents my partner and I were looking for a peaceful break and although the stay was short, it was just what the doctor ordered and we left feeling calm and refreshed :) The owners were lovely and friendly and made us feel very welcome and at ease. They were especially helpful and did everything to make our stay an excellent experience, they even went out of their way to give us a lift to the restaurant one evening and the cooked breakfast was really scrumptious. Our only regret is that we didn't get to try the outdoor bathing under the stars so will have to come back for that! Highly recommended, will be telling our friends :D

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
52
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was our first visit and Patrick went out of his way to make us feel welcome. Wonderful, peaceful house with large, comfortable bedrooms and plenty of space downstairs to lounge around. The breakfasts were superb - lots of fresh fruit and perfectly cooked local produce. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed overnight and loved our peaceful, quiet time there. We had one of the rooms in the main house and it was a big room, well equipped and extremely comfortable. The farm has a number of animals wondering round - all very friendly - which adds to the relaxing nature. The cooked breakfast was one of the best I've had in ages!
If I had any criticim it would be that there was no hand soap in the room for some reason, and no key to lock your room if you're out for the day - if these are sorted, it would be perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgledhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We felt so at home here. Glenys and Patrick made us so welcome that we immediately felt so relaxed. A wonderfully restored house with a conservatory to watch the lovely skies of Lincolnshire, or look at the various animals giving endless entertainment. In the evening tea by a roaring fire, followed by a blissful sleep in this quiet rural location. Breakfasts were perfect. Plenty to do nearby and further afield and we will definitely return - Gary & Vivien Morse.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights in the shepherds hut we were lucky enough to have fantastic weather for the time of year and spent both days outside the hut cooking and relaxing. There is everything you need in the hut and the bed and duvet are fantastic, warm and comfy. Patrick met us and showed us around his lovely grounds, loved the outside bathing area an engineering marvel. We were made to feel very welcome and the hut is in such a tranquil spot we could have been miles from anywhere. Can't wait to go back again

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham. England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

A real find. Great glamping experience in the huts. They have everything needed for a couple of nights. We were lucky and had perfect weather for a BBQ, relaxing in the hamocks and enjoying a beer or three in the sun.

The huts are comfortable and spacious and little details have been carefully thought out by the owner to make this a really different experiance, staying on a excellent small farm with animals wandering around freely and the house Dog was very friendly coming up to sit with us in the sun!

The outdoor bath and shower in the old barn is a really good idea and seems very special lying under the stars at night.

We did not eat in the main house but when going in to use the toilet found it to be a lovely place and the owners very friendly.

I would certainly return

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marmaduke2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Well what a little gem! We stayed in one of the Eco huts on site and it was a lovely 3 night stay. Firstly we had a friendly welcome from Patrick, who showed us around the place and gave us done background knowledge of the place and area.

The Eco hut is very spacious, clean and of an amazing design layout for a couple. We was also joined by Lola and Flo - the most friendliest dogs I have met, along with visits from the cats and chickens too. Everything about the place was tranquil and we didn't want to leave. There is a BBQ and a firepit, in which are both great in the summer weather!

All I can say is we will be paying a visit very soon and would recommend this beautiful place to anyone :)

Thank you Patrick and Glenys

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derbyshire_Lady2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Market Rasen
8.8 mi away
Advocate Arms Hotel
Advocate Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Market Rasen
264 reviews
19.5 mi away
Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel
8.9 mi away
Limes Country House Hotel
Limes Country House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Market Rasen
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
8.6 mi away
Branston Hall Hotel
Branston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
1,031 reviews
8.8 mi away
The White Swan
The White Swan
#1 of 18 in Market Rasen
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingthorpe Manor Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingthorpe Manor Farm

Property: Kingthorpe Manor Farm
Address: Kingthorpe | Nr Wragby, Market Rasen LN8 5JF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Market Rasen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Market Rasen
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingthorpe Manor Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Kingthorpe Manor Farm Market Rasen, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing