We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit to area”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The White Swan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The White Swan
Ranked #1 of 18 Market Rasen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Visit to area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Do not be put off by the exterior or the pub.
The room we stayed in was newly refurbished and clean.
The staff were extremely friendly and could not do enough for you.
I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: We only stayed in one room at the front...... The train did go through it at about midnight. The mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave and Cath J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    61
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
19
71
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Once arrived the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was spotless very clean and had everything we needed. The bathroom was done to a very high standard and could not fault anything about our stay. Breakfast was very tasty and served with a smile. i would highly recommend the white swan if staying in the area, car parking was easy accessable with a lovely grassed outdoor area with playing area for children away from the smoking area which i felt was very thought out.The location was brillant a 2minute walk from shops, takeaways and restaurants. We would certainly stay again

Room Tip: Spoke to other guests and they were all extremely happy with their rooms and service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Friendly welcoming staff, nice clean room but very cold, unfortunately someone had turned the timer on the heating off. Breakfast was good but far too much food on the plate!The pub was a bit tired and could do with a face lift but there were more positives than negatives and we would stay here again. Will be noisy if you want an early night if you stay when they have bands playing but we like the bands so not a problem for us

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentJc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

excellent hotel very friendly staff and great atmosphere well recommended. A massive breakfast called THE BIG SWAN!!! overall a very pleasant stay!! Great for the races and very good prices too!! Will definitely return Thanks all!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Just stayed at the white swan for the weekend and what a great place to stay .friendly staff a great breakfast good old style pub landlady so nice just felt so at home .upstairs where you will find a stunning bedroom and bathroom carnt wait too go again .thank you Katie and paul.

Room Tip: south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed here after travelling from Edinburgh to collect a pup, when we arrived we were made to feel like part of the family rather than a paying guest. The staff are fantastic!!! The room was beautiful, clean and comfortable with everything you need. The cooked breakfast was amazeballs and fantastic portion size. The only thing I would say was the shower didn't have a strong flow but all in all a fab wee place that I would definitely stay in again if im ever down that way again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tweedside63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Room, breakfast both fine and happy to recommend but real stars are the White Swan staff - extraordinary service level and everything with a smile or warm comment. We were a group of 4 all in single rooms and everything we asked for was delivered almost instantly, excellent value for money a must stay venue in Market Rasen!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Market Rasen
0.1 mi away
Advocate Arms Hotel
Advocate Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Market Rasen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
1.5 mi away
Limes Country House Hotel
Limes Country House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Market Rasen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
11.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oaklands Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
The Queens Head
The Queens Head
#9 of 18 in Market Rasen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
15.6 mi away
The White Swan
The White Swan
#1 of 2 in Scotter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
6.1 mi away
Glebe Farm Apartments
Glebe Farm Apartments
#5 of 8 in Market Rasen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Swan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Swan

Property: The White Swan
Address: 29 Queen Street, Market Rasen LN8 3EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Market Rasen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Market Rasen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The White Swan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White Swan Market Rasen, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing