We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome for our business get together”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beechwood Guest House
Ranked #14 of 18 Market Rasen B&B and Inns
Market Rasen, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm welcome for our business get together”
Reviewed 27 November 2012

John has very kindly hosted a couple of business meetings for us during 2012 which has been so valuable in helping to drive the success of Market Rasen Business Improvement Group in our Portas Pilot bid.

On both occasions John was the perfect host, aware of the need for speed and efficiency in business meetings, yet creating an informal atmosphere and serving great refreshments which included freshly baked Lemon Drizzle cake, still warm from the oven.

Several members of my family have stayed at the Beechwood Guesthouse when the size of our family party exceeded the provision of beds. All commented on how spotless the rooms were and really appreciated the warm welcome and great breakfast - even when getting up later than expected! They also appreciated the safe, secure parking and being just a stone's throw from the racecourse.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    7
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
4
8
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mid wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

I stay away from home a lot with business and I could not fault my stay at Beechwood. I was made very welcome and comfortable. My dietary needs (gluten-free) were met with a high quality breakfast.

The room was very comfortable and the owners more than attentive.

In addition to a very pleasant stay the price point was just right.

I thoroughly recommend the Beechwood to business users as well as those staying away for more pleasurable reasons

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

we stayed here on a cycling trip, and arrived tired and grubby. John garaged our bikes, and although businesslike and polite, showed no human interest in us whatsoever. It would have been nice to have been able to have a bit of conversation. The room was depressing and very basic, but the breakfast was fine. I am afraid that Beechwood was only memorable for being such an emotionally cold pace. Come on, show a bit of interest in your customers and offer more than the bare minimum in room comfort, please. we won't be back and we cannot recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Market Rasen hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stayed here as it seems to be the only B&B in Lincolnshire that takes dogs according to Louth Tourist Information. Our first impression was poor - not very clean - garden untidy and doorstep filthy. Welcoming chap who runs it, but he didn't seem interested - didn't take our name and address, but demanded £70 - more than the £62 quoted in the tourist guide without explanation. Room was tired, and didn't feel clean. Bathroom very basic. Breakfast odd, cheap bread/toast, basic cereals, and very quiet with spiders webs in the corner of the room. We wouldn't go back - very expensive for what we got and left feeling disappointed. Didn't feel complaining at the time would help either.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank uktraveller977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Stayed at this guest house on 11th feb room very tired but ok. Room freezing cold and heating was turned off in the middle of the night when it was - 6 degrees outside! Bathroom dirty! and if you want a lay in don't stay here as check out time is 10am!! Was not made to feel welcome and would never stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Market Rasen
0.4 mi away
Advocate Arms Hotel
Advocate Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Market Rasen
263 reviews
0.7 mi away
Limes Country House Hotel
Limes Country House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Market Rasen
55 reviews
0.3 mi away
The White Swan
The White Swan
#1 of 18 in Market Rasen
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The March Hare
The March Hare
#5 of 18 in Market Rasen
18 reviews
1.4 mi away
East Farm B&B
East Farm B&B
#7 of 18 in Market Rasen
6 reviews
4.0 mi away
Wold View House
Wold View House
#1 of 1 in Tealby
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechwood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechwood Guest House

Property: Beechwood Guest House
Address: 54/55 Willingham Road, Market Rasen LN8 3DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Market Rasen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Market Rasen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beechwood Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Beechwood Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechwood Guest House Market Rasen, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing