We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, wonderful”

Station House Moortown
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Market Rasen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Station House Moortown
Ranked #7 of 18 Market Rasen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This really is a gem of a place and a fantastic representation of a good old B+B. The hosts have the hospitality spot on. The rooms are perfect with all amenities provided, the breakfasts are fabulous with an excellent choice. Definitely recommend. We used all three rooms and felt as if we were in our own home. Thank you Ian and Charmayne

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JbsquaredDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

Four of us stayed here for one night on an overnight visit to the Races in Market Rasen, it is a lovely place run by equally lovely people doing a Brilliant job of looking after travellers going from one place to another. For me eating my Breakfast whilst listening to GO NOW by the MOODY BLUES on Ian's Juke Box was memorable. All the best to Both of you and hopefully we may be able to come back one day
Deborah Phillips

Room Tip: Used 2 Rooms, The Double was lovely, everything you could need and our friends had the Twin, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank receptionLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We arrived late morning as we were attending a friends funeral,locally and wanted to change our clothes after a 5 hour journey. Ian greeted us and showed us to our room which was charming and spotless.We had a really comfortable bed and the shower was really good. There is a separate lounge with TV and armchairs for guests ,but as we didn't get back till late that evening we didn't have an opportunity to use it.Breakfast was served in a room which was full of facinating railway and music memorabilia,even an old Wurlitzer Juke Box from the USA.
A fantastic breakfast ,cooked by Charmaine,was served on a large plate,and was delicious.
Apart from the sad occasion of being there ,Ian and Charmaine made us reallty welcome.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peewee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We arrived slightly later than we'd advised but Ian & Charmayne still welcomed us with open arms & a lovely piece of homemade chocolate cake, perfect after a 2 hour drive! We went for BSB at Cadwell Park so we went on our bike, Ian very kindly let us keep it in his garage & our helmets & top box in his utility room.
Even before we'd arrived, they showed their consideration by emailing us to let us know there was a festival at the pub across the road on the Sat evening so it could be noisy- this didn't put us off but it was great that they let us know. The double room is lovely- cosy with a nice en suite bathroom & very comfy bed. They have a great selection for breakfast but we opted for the large breakfast- delicious! We wouldn't hesitate in staying here again even with trains running alongside the B&B- don't worry they don't run through the night!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This was our second visit to The Station House and we were given a fantastic welcome by the owners. The room was again outstanding with every little detail attended to. Lovely home made cakes were provided both on our arrival and when we returned form a day out; most welcome. The range of drinks provided in the bedroom was amazing. The breakfast was beautifully cooked and again a huge variety to choose from. My husband is a train enthusiast and enjoyed chatting with Ian about a recent steam train journey to York .We feel sure that there cannot be a better B & B anywhere in the area. We will definitely go back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Charmayne and Ian have got everything right. High quality accommodation and furnishing, sumptuous breakfast and friendly welcome. The Station House is great fun for all with trains still running but its a must stay for any rail enthusiast. I'll be going back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

From the moment we arrived at the bnb, we felt very welcomed . The station house is situated in a quiet village. It has it own pub directly opposite, could be a bit of a challenge on Saturday night be in all honesty the staff and customers in the pub were great funny friendly and like there beer.

Any way back to the Station house.The room we had was very well laid out with on-suite shower/toilet. Bed was comfort very clean, plenty of room ,facilities and the view of the train lines and field beyond( I'm a train Geek) was great.

The BnB its self was charming , plenty to look at ie; Pics books and memorabilia. Gardens lovely kept.

The couple ( Ian and Charmaine ) i do hope this is right? Brilliant very attentive,noting too much trouble . As we were going a friend wedding in Castior , Ian gave us a lft and advised us how to get travel back, he even took photographs of us "dolled up" and placed in our room for our return. Lovely gesture.

All in all the short stay was relaxing and charming ...will definitely be going again and would highly recommend.

So BRILLIANT we paid over the amount required with pleasure :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Den J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Market Rasen hotels
6.9 mi away
Advocate Arms Hotel
Advocate Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Market Rasen
296 reviews
12.7 mi away
Glebe Farm Apartments
Glebe Farm Apartments
#3 of 8 in Market Rasen
26 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nettleton Lodge Inn
Nettleton Lodge Inn
#15 of 18 in Market Rasen
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
East Farm B&B
East Farm B&B
#10 of 18 in Market Rasen
7 reviews
6.9 mi away
Limes Country House Hotel
Limes Country House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Market Rasen
61 reviews
7.1 mi away
Beechwood Guest House
Beechwood Guest House
#16 of 18 in Market Rasen
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Station House Moortown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Station House Moortown

Address: Station Road | Moortown, Market Rasen LN7 6HZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Market Rasen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Market Rasen
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Station House Moortown Market Rasen, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing