We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How to spend 3 wonderful hours”

The Chocolate Drop, Hand Made Chocolate
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“How to spend 3 wonderful hours”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We went along for our 6th Anniversary. We had a fantastic time making cats and bunnies, motorbikes and truffles. We spent 3 hours with Sue and Alan who could not do enough for us.
Thank you to both of you.
Linda and Nigel

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    8
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Chocolate Heaven”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Greeted by the owner who gave us plenty of samples to try. My favourite was chilli and the boys loved the popping candy tried strange combinations such as rhubarb and custard chocolate ,white chocolate and lemon to lavender chocolate. All nice ended up buying loads to take home. Well worth the visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My partner and I stumbled across the chocolate drop by accident and wow! What a find! I can't believe this place has been here for 19 years. The owner was so friendly and offered us so many samples, all of which were delicious. If anyone loves chocolate I would recommend they hunt down this place. We bought some bags of chocolate - ginger and chili, lime and a new star anis one - yum :) the prices were also very reasonable, especially considering this is a fairly small venture. We also had their thick Spanish hot chocolate which was to die for!!! I will be back

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank isobel51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The chocolate drop we know very personal to us because the people who run it are the best they do glutenfree nutfree vegan and vegeratarian chocolate and there for people like myself can eat it. It has a very friendly atmosphere and it clean and you can watch it being made the chocolate I mean it is ace we visit it regular

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Chocolate Drop, Hand Made Chocolate also viewed

Market Rasen, Lincolnshire
Market Rasen, Lincolnshire
 
Market Rasen, Lincolnshire
 

Been to The Chocolate Drop, Hand Made Chocolate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing