We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give it a try”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Advocate Arms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Market Rasen
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Give it a try”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Popped in for lunch on a Monday in January. Very modern dining room with a calm atmosphere and quiet efficient staff. We had two omelettes and sausage and mash. Simple dishes beautifully presented, freshly prepared and delicious. The prices were incredibly reasonable too. Really good experience - give the Advocate a try.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rat45food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    68
    17
    11
    3
See reviews for
36
122
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Another fantastic experience that tickled the taste buds. Rather than visit the local Indian on our first night we decided to eat in for two nights. No regrets and went for the two course on the first night and the five course on the second. It was nice to get a bottle of French Wine on the menu, and the Calvados Sorbet put a nice French influence on the evening. Exceptional service, the Management should be applauded for employing the team of local young staff who delivered on both these very busy nights. The new format for 'New Years Eve' worked well. Our room was as clean, comfortable and as cared for as ever, the free wi fi was another bonus, a nice breakfast too, we will certainly be back.

Room Tip: Don't like to say or everyone will book the room we like. All rooms good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W0ody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We booked into the Advocate Arms for a Christmas trip to family. We stayed in a super-king room at a great price. The room was a good size, spotless and warm, the bed enormous and the memory foam mattress blissfully comfortable.

Dinner was very nice, and the staff charming.

If I had to be picky: the towels were a bit mean- a couple of fluffy bath sheets would be nice, and on Christmas Eve the room was noisy as it overlooked the main street.

All in all, a great experience, and we will definately be returning soon.

Room Tip: At the weekends, ask for a room at the back of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed in the hotel and had evening meal. We had the Festive a la carte menu and the choices were excellent. The food exceeded our expectations . Thanks to everyone on the staff you made our night.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngieDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caistor
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Booked a table for 12 for a Christmas works night out, as always food excellent, prompt service and great atmosphere, each time I visit it is even better then the last. The manager knows what he is doing here would definitely recommend. Also prices are more then good for the quality of the food. Thanks you advocate for another great night

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caistor3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed here Saturday night on a trip to the Lincoln Christmas Market. We were overwhelmed, our room was absolutely beautiful, could not be faulted, the staff were lovely, we loved our waitress at dinner, we had a giggle with her, the food at dinner was amazing, we had the nicest steaks we have had in a long time, and the chef truly understands the difference between rare and medium, The Manager obviously runs a really tight ship, he was obviously on the ball. Unlike the review by Andrea E we were told if we wanted to eat there they would always find a table for us as we were guests, we might have to wait, we waited and it was so worth it. have been racking my brains to find something to criticise but honestly cannot find anything.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslee2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed here on Thursday night and our room (2) was lovely but the towel rail in the bathroom did not work so it was freezing. We were a party of 4 and wanted to eat in the restaurant at night but were told we could only do this if a table became empty, which was unlikely, but should try the Indian down the road, which we did, the food and atmosphere were very good.

Breakfast next morning was excellent.

Room Tip: Room 2 is the same price as 3 but much bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Market Rasen
0.3 mi away
Limes Country House Hotel
Limes Country House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Market Rasen
56 reviews
11.9 mi away
Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel
12.8 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
16.6 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
899 reviews
14.4 mi away
Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Advocate Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Advocate Arms Hotel

Property: Advocate Arms Hotel
Address: 2 Queen Street, Market Rasen LN8 3EH, England (Formerly Gordon Arms)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Market Rasen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Market Rasen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Advocate Arms Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Advocate Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Advocate Arms Hotel Market Rasen, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing