We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cottage, great for walks with the dogs.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Market Rasen, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
linda_ste...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not worthy of the Star Rating given - Avoid....................”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The property requires investment and maintenance to bring it up to the standard expected of being a Five Star as advertiesd.
The boiler broke down, cleaning was substandard, hot tub failed, washing machine filter blocked, a gurgling water system which keeps you awake at night. Bi Folding doors that are warped and stick requiring great effort to open and close and then do not lock properly.
Just a few of the issues during our stay which we cut short.
The arrival hamper was nice.
Owner was unwilling to offer any sort of refund on the £1300+ paid

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
Thank you for your comments.

I can see we have discussed your booking with you directly and a gesture was provided due to the disruption caused during your booking. The points raised during your stay have been rectified and positive feedback has since been received following your stay.

If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Kind Regards,
The Customer Service Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilT3m
Doha, Qatar
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage, great for walks with the dogs.”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very welcoming Owner with a lovely welcome hamper left for us - including the dogs!
Modern interior, very comfortable with a nice garden and hot tub too. Nice out of the way location but good for local walks and to explore coast and country side. Good base for cycling too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlewis...
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful property in lovely town”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my extended family of 9 + 2 dogs stayed at this property in July 2016.

I can safely say that we all had a thoroughly enjoyable weeks stay at this property helped along by the fantastic weather.

The property we stayed in is a new build built in the style of a barn conversion which fits in perfectly with the other building on this site. The property is very modern yet is full of charm and a perfect setting for exploring Lincolnshire.

I would like to thank Lynda the owner of the property for making us fell welcome and for answering any questions we had prior to our visit and also whilst at the property.

I would definitely recommend this property and would definitely book again should we wish to visit the Lincolnshire area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay at Oak House at Bluebell Glade, we are over the moon that you enjoyed your stay there. What you describe sounds fabulous, especially having the benefits of a modern build with all the charm of a barn! We will be sure to pass your thanks along to the owner and hope you return to enjoy the place again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazzmongo
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a beautiful location ”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our group of 10 stayed here over the may Bank holiday. It is a beautiful house with excellent size rooms, plenty of space. The large gable window gave amazing views from the lounge and master bedroom. It's in a great location surrounded by woods and countryside. We also spent a day in Lincoln which wasn't too far away. The hot tub was great and we loved visiting the Llamas and goats! The host Lynda was lovely and really helpful. Would love to stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your weekend at Oak House at Bluebell Glade, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay. The house sounds like it was perfect for your group, and having the hot tub to relax in must have been the icing on the cake! We will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to the owner and hope you return again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing