We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly little place in the country”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Old Coach House Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 North Kyme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hemel Hempstead
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Friendly little place in the country”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My daughter and I decided to visit Lincoln for the Christmas Markets and as it's quite a long journey, we decided to stay over for a night, we couldn't get a reasonbly priced room in Lincoln and found this little gem!
Martin made us very welcome, we were late arriving due to traffic but it wasn't a problem and we had enjoyed a really good steak supper. Martin showed us to our room, in a seperate building just across the lane with parking. We had a twin room, which was very comfortable with ensuite shower, tv, free wi-fi and tea & coffeee making facilities.
The next morning we enjoyed a lovely cooked breakfast, served with a friendly smile! Martin then provided us with a local map & directions to get into the City all for £69 (not including dinner!) We really enjoyed our mini-break & would certainly stay again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    20
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
13
37
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
west yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The old coach house is a beautiful place to stay in the heart of rural Lincolnshire. The room was warm and cosy, clean and comfortable. The owners were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Both the evening meal and breakfast were lovely and the whole stay was excellent value

Room Tip: the rooms in the bungalow annex are ideal, for guests with limited mobility
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giddykipper157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The landlord was very welcoming and for help and friendliness it would be hard to beat this place. The room was clean and functional. Breakfast was good. The landlord was most helpful and gave us plenty of information about Lincoln. The place is about a 30min drive from Lincoln perhaps 20mins with a fair wind.

We had a meal in the Bistro. Once again service was good but we were disappointed in the food for what we paid. We had fish and chips and the fish was pre-prepared and not freshly battered and the chips were frozen. The sort of thing you might expect for a fiver in Weatherspoons.

Overall is was a good value B and B

Room Tip: Avid a front room in the summer when you may want the window open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Beautiful area, wasn't impressed with the room for the price though, was very small and basic and we had to climb a set of metal (fire escape) stairs to get to it which I wasn't very happy with, being a woman in not too sensible shoes, breakfast was good, I just expected ( and have had) more for the money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pumpkin4798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This was our first stay in these parts and I would highly recommend this accomodation. Excellent and ample breakfasts, helpful information, and cheerful conversation were all part of the warm, friendly hospitality provided by Martin, Barbara and Rebecca. We were housed in the annexe (a quiet, pleasant location just across the road) in two very clean, airy rooms, with adequately sized en-suites. Given the brilliant hot weather, we found the ceiling-fans a real plus. All in all, first class. We would certainly be happy to stay there again. Many thanks!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephenpacitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here, check in was seamless and we were shown to our room and the area briefly explained.
Our room itself was lovely, had everything we needed, and the shower was warm and well powered.
Slept well.
The breakfast was delicious, served fast and really enjoyable.
Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traceyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We booked the Old Coach House for a big family wedding. Never having been to North Kyme, it's a beautiful village and the Inn was fantastic. The owners are wonderful!
The rooms are spotless and comfortable. Breakfast is delicious and if ordered ahead of time, a nice hot supper too! The gardens are beautiful and there's a nice pub right next door!
I would highly recommend a stay at this hotel...it's a great value and we are looking forward to going back some day!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kyme
7.3 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
940 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Leagate Inn
The Leagate Inn
#1 of 1 in Coningsby
160 reviews
6.7 mi away
Travelodge Sleaford Hotel
Travelodge Sleaford Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holdingham
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
7.0 mi away
The INN at Woodhall Spa
The INN at Woodhall Spa
#3 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
391 reviews
10.8 mi away
The Marquis of Granby
The Marquis of Granby
#2 of 2 in Wellingore
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Coach House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Coach House Motel

Property: Old Coach House Motel
Address: 1 Church Lane, North Kyme LN4 4DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > North Kyme
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in North Kyme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Coach House Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and LateRooms so you can book your Old Coach House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Coach House Motel North Kyme, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing