We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ganton Greyhound Inn
Nearby Hotels
East Ayton Lodge(East Ayton)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Ambassador Hotel(Scarborough)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weston Hotel(Scarborough)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lea Hotel(Scarborough)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivelyn Hotel(Scarborough)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Marine Residence(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
100
80
45
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
80
45
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubvisiting scarboroughfamily roomevening mealan excellent mealbusy roadyorkshire wolds wayroast beefroom numberroom keylog firedouble bedbeer gardenroom was largeovernight staysunday nightexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Me and my hubby stayed here, our room was above the bar and our window was above the outside door, hence when people were outside smoking we got all their smell and their voices, room was very small with 2 single beds, comfortable though, wouldnt stay again, very noisy.....

Stayed: July 2013
4  Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Called in unplanned Saturday evening while travelling from Scarborough to York. Stands with its own lay-by on the A64, no other buildings within sight. Friendly welcome and helpful staff. We ate in the conservatory. Definitely not the place if your aim is “two mains for £10”, this is a proper restaurant. Good sized menu with specials, starters at around £5 and mains from £12 up, but well worth it. Food was good quality, cooked and presented well, generous portions, and served by polite and attentive staff, combined with the furnishings and tableware etc this made it a dining experience rather than eating a meal. We went on the spur of the moment as a couple, but it would be an excellent place to go with friends. Good value, no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrinklytravellerYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A friend and I stayed here on our last night as we tackled the 79 mile Yorkshire Wolds Way walk. We were warmly greeted by Mark, with whom I'd made the booking some time previously. Our extra luggage had been delivered earlier in the day and Mark had already placed this in our en suite twin room. The room was clean, tidy and had a pleasant view over the gardens. There was a good selection of ales and an extensive food menu. We dined in the restaurant and both enjoyed our meals. The bar and restaurant areas were also clean and tidy and had a good atmosphere. We had breakfast, which was also excellent. Mark wished us good luck on the final day of our walk as we left. I would recommend this location for anyone wanting to stay in the area for any reason.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Called in when passing for lunch, a wide range of appetising food on the menu, the kids were perfectly catered for with a nice mini menu. We had starters main and dessert, all extremely well presented and tasted fantastic, homemade Double Haddock fishcakes were delicious and homemade orange cheesecake with Cointreau ice cream Amazing!! And well worth a visit, and if evening meal is anything like the lunch menu then you're in for a treat, and I can only drool at the thought of Sunday Lunch!!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Visited the Greyhound on a Friday night with family. The food was lovely (excellent liver, onions and bacon!) generous portions and nice, friendly, staff. Relaxed atmosphere and good real ale. Good pub food - we will certainly return again.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank DevonBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews