We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning Laskill Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Laskill Country House
Ranked #2 of 3 Hawnby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Norton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning Laskill Wedding”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

It goes without saying that I had the best day of my life at Laskill Country House on Saturday June 7th as I was happily married here! On our first visit to Laskill we knew within a few minutes this was the place for us.We didn't even have to look elsewhere! From Mandy's incredibly warm welcome to the delicious tea and cake we were treated to, everything about Laskill is warm and inviting and we were made to feel that this home was our home. The day of the wedding couldn't have gone any better with Mandy having everything running smoothly and nothing was ever too much to ask for. The food and service was simply stunning! The ceremony room was perfect for our intimate service and we loved that we could decorate the house how we wished, making it all the more personal to our family and friends. As for the bedrooms, these are all very spacious with the most beautiful views of the dales and the breakfasts did not disappoint either! I can't thank Mandy and her team enough for making our day and time there so special!! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bexicle1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    7
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
53
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed for two nights and were in the four poster bedroom. It was very spacious with a shower room plus a separate bathroom. Loads of wardrobe and drawer space, bath robes, bedside clock radio a smallish TV, a super king bed, tea and coffee tray, hairdryer in fact everything had been thought of. A special mention for the very comfortable bed. An excellent full English breakfast and we had an evening meal which was also enjoyable and nicely served. On arrival we were treated to afternoon tea and homemade cake which was delicious. Convivial hosts Mandy and Sue were very friendly and accommodating, I would highly recommend this establishment.

Room Tip: Four poster was more expensive but felt was worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jollyboy1049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The location is stunning set in rolling Yorkshire dales.The house itself has rooms with cottages nearby also available. The main house is all that you would want in a country house and whilst not classically 'pretty' the rooms are traditionally furnished to create a very cosy atmosphere. The team who run it are attentive without be intrusive and you feel more like a house guest than a customer.The food was reliable without being spectacular. Good value and worth a visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed 2 nights for a wedding , Amazing place , all staff so friendly and helpful . Wonderful homely feel .Mandy made our entre party feel at ease and so welcome . All the rooms were of an exceptional standard . We will be going back .. Thank you for making our time there very special :)

Room Tip: great hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynsey3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Title says it all. What a fantastic place. Really well run, super comfortable.

Rooms are of a high standard, great lounge and log fire. Some cottages down the road for larger groups of an equally good standard

Great breakfast. We'll be back soon hopefully.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

A beautiful house in a beautiful part of the world.

Couple this with fantastic food and genuine, warm hospitallity and you have the recipie for a perfect stay.

From the complimentary tea/coffee and lovely cakes offered on arrival, a night spent in the most comfortable bed we've ever been in, to a tasty, well cooked and beautifully presented breakfast everything was superb.

Highly recommended and definitely on our list of places and things to do again.

Andrew and Elaine.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at Laskill Country House and once again it was an absolute delight. I was greeted warmly by Mandy, who after showing me to my lovely room in order to settle in, suggested I might like to make myself comfortable in the fabulous sitting room. As it was a cheerless day, she lit the log fire and within a couple of minutes a pot of tea and cake arrived for me to enjoy relaxing by the fire - total bliss. This is a truly wonderful place to stay on the Yorkshire Moors and certainly one I would highly recommend, either as a lone traveller or with company.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debz988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawnby
5.2 mi away
The Black Swan Hotel
The Black Swan Hotel
#2 of 4 in Helmsley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Feathers Hotel
The Feathers Hotel
#3 of 4 in Helmsley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
5.2 mi away
Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 4 in Helmsley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
23.9 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#3 of 20 in Whitby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,964 reviews
0.7 mi away
Laskill Grange
Laskill Grange
#12 of 15 in Helmsley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laskill Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laskill Country House

Property: Laskill Country House
Address: Laskill House Easterside, Hawnby, Helmsley YO62 5NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Helmsley > Hawnby
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Hawnby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Laskill Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laskill House stands proudly in beautiful Bilsdale, 6 miles north of Helmsley, in the stunning North Yorkshire Moors National Park. It is surrounded by hills and open countryside which fringe the unique open moors. Traditionally built of Yorkshire stone in the seventies, Laskill has its own private spring water supply that runs down from the hillside - definitely worth a sample...Originally built as a private residence, it has now opened its doors as a contemporary Bed and Breakfast establishment whilst still retaining its rural charm. Open all year round for B&B, dinners, private dining and meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Laskill Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laskill Country House Hotel Helmsley
Laskill Country House Hawnby, North Yorkshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing