We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Splendid stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Easterside Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hawnby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Easterside Farm
Ranked #3 of 3 Hawnby B&B and Inns
Brightlingsea, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Splendid stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Very good reception when we arrived
My son and I where taken to our room were there was cake and tea making things. The room was clean and tidy was cleaned for use when we returned each night. Over all it was a very good 4 night stay thank you
Terry and my son Kevin

Room Tip: The room we had was at the top of the house which had a window that faced east it was a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed at Easterside Farm in 2005 and enjoyed it so much we always vowed we'd return however we couldn't remember the name and have since stayed at 2 B'n'Bs in the nearby area which weren't a patch on this one! By a stroke of luck/ moment of clarity we remembered the name and booked up again for a nights stay this year and we weren't disappointed! We stayed in the barn conversion which was lovely and clean and very spacious. We were met with coffee and fabulous home made cake and a very friendly welcome. Sarah made us feel extremely welcome as did her husband who humoured our 8 year old son and treated him to a tractor ride which will stay in his memory forever. The scenery is beautiful, the accomadation top notch and the breakfast suberb. So glad we remembered the name of this place and looking forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

Just came back from a three night stay and really wish that we could have stayed for longer. Such a warm and friendly place which was made even better by all the new arrivals. Sarah couldn't do enough for you and the homemade cakes and cookies were to die for (thank you Laura). We stayed in the double room which was huge with a fantastic view. The breakfast was lovely with plenty to choose from and the scrambled eggs were the best we've ever tasted. Would definitely recommend this farm to anyone, missing it already. Thank you Sarah and family for a great stay we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraftyB98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

The farm itself is in a lovely setting and i believe the rooms in the main house are lovely but we stayed in the converted barn and I wouldn't recommend it. It's very old fashioned with apricot decor, old carpet and a tiny window . Consequently it's dark inside with no view. If they painted it a fresh white and knocked a hole in the side wall so you could see the view it could be lovely. The lady was very nice but the husband ignored us outside.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 2Flyboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W, Owner at Easterside Farm, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you thought the room old fashioned and dark. I wanted to let you know that due to listed building and national park constraints I wasn't allowed to put a hole in the side of the building as much as I wanted too.
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

We stayed the weekend at Easterside Farm as it was a perfect base for visiting family.
The owner Sarah couldnt have been been more helpful or friendly, she also cooks a mean cooked breakfast, so much so that we brought the sausages and bacon from Thomas the Butchers in Hemsley .

The room was clean ,and we had homemade cake on arrival , great views and looking for ward to going back again next year

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flattywine43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

Went with my wife, my father and stepmother to visit York and Whitby in the weekend. Very friendly and peacefull scenery to spend a weekend. Sarah, the hostess is friendly, atentive and makes you fell at home.
The food was delicious no attention spared.
We're coming back and definitely reccommend!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baccilus_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Stayed 4th August for one night. Fab views over the hills in fantastic countryside. A very warm welcome. Great Room Clean and well decorated. We had the family room as the B&B was busy that weekend. So the room was large. Excellent cooked breakfast. Will defiantly be back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helbarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawnby
5.2 mi away
The Feathers Hotel
The Feathers Hotel
#3 of 4 in Helmsley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Black Swan Hotel
The Black Swan Hotel
#2 of 4 in Helmsley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
5.1 mi away
Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 4 in Helmsley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Hawnby
The Inn at Hawnby
#1 of 3 in Hawnby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Laskill Country House
Laskill Country House
#2 of 3 in Hawnby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Easterside Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easterside Farm

Property: Easterside Farm
Address: Easterside Farm Easterside Lane, Hawnby, Helmsley YO62 5QT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Helmsley > Hawnby
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Hawnby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Easterside Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Easterside Farm Hawnby, North Yorkshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing