We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Easterside Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hawnby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Easterside Farm
Ranked #3 of 3 Hawnby B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Have just returned from spending 2 nights at Easterside Farm B & B. The room was large and very clean with lots of tea, coffee and real milk, home made cakes added to the wonderful farmhouse experience. The views are breathtaking. The hostess was very welcoming and made us feel like old friends, (even if I did call her Mary and reading the other reviews I now realise it is Sarah!) The breakfast was amazing. I would thoroughly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwnjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

What a lovely place to stay, Sarah & her family made us very welcome from the start. Room was very comfy with a lovely shower, plenty of tea & coffee with real milk & added extra of home baked cake. We visited nearby villages & had a great walk. A TV would have been nice to relax after a long day but it didn't spoil the visit. Breakfast was out of this world.
All in all a lovely place highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Brendonsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Wonderfully friendly and helpful hosts, beautifully presented rooms, and breathtaking views from the picturesque farmyard setting all made for a lovely visit to a stunningly scenic area of Northern England.

The breakfasts were excellent and included the option of veggie sausages for those of us who choose to eschew - rather than chew - meat. Another very welcome touch was mini flasks of *proper* milk with the rooms' tea/coffee making kit, rather than the insipid UHT cartons that are so often standard fare nowadays. It's quite evident that host Sarah takes great pride in the quality of catering she provides to guests.

Although the room had no TV (there is a shared one in the lounge) it had a DAB radio/alarm with excellent reception which for us more than compensated.

Cleanliness of bedroom and bathroom were impeccable, and the cosy comfort of the double bed ensured we were *almost* late for breakfast every day... ;-)

A really lovely visit.

Room Tip: We went for the granary, a double-bedded room with en-suite separate from the main building - perfec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyPic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We were bought a one-night bed and breakfast stay here, as a Christmas gift. We have just returned from the farm today. We were welcomed yesterday, by Sarah. She was very friendly and showed us round and took time to talk to us and tell us about the farm. We were given the Granary to stay in which was two storey. The bedroom was downstairs and the bathroom upstairs. It was lovely, well decorated and well-equipped and comfortable. It had its own little patio area with table and chairs. We were lucky to have two gorgeous lambs and their mum in the field at the side of our room. We went across to the house for breakfast (ordered last night), this morning. The breakfast choice was very good and the food was very tasty, piping hot and well cooked and presented. A nice touch in the room along with the tea and coffee facilities was a tray with little cakes. The bathroom was equipped with plenty of towels, toiletries and even a dressing gown. The bed was beautifully made up and extremely comfortable. We wished we could have stayed longer. The dogs and cats belonging to the farm are very friendly and paid us a visit too.
We will definitely recommend the farm to family and friends and would certainly like to pay another visit. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraandAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Fabulous location. Fabulous views. Incredibly nice hostess. Fantastic breakfast. Great value. But . . . the annex (barn?) room that my wife and I were in positively smelled musty. My daughter and her husband were in the adjacent room, and their's was the same. It may be that we were the first to use the room after it had been shut up for a while, but it needs to be sorted.

Room Tip: Stay in the main farmhouse, not the barn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We spent four nights here last week, we could not have enjoyed it more. The food was amazing, Sarah is a wonderful host. Our evening meals were as good if not better than any we had had in expensive hotels.A roaring log fire made for cosy autumn evenings. The view from our bedroom window was glorious.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Very friendly service with excellent breakfast and dinner. We have stayed before and hve received the same excellent service year on year with hmemade cakes in our room each afternoon, could not have asked for more!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawnby
5.2 mi away
The Black Swan Hotel
The Black Swan Hotel
#2 of 4 in Helmsley
1,646 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 4 in Helmsley
401 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Feathers Hotel
The Feathers Hotel
#3 of 4 in Helmsley
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Hawnby
The Inn at Hawnby
#2 of 3 in Hawnby
404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Laskill Country House
0.7 mi away
Laskill Grange
Laskill Grange
#12 of 14 in Helmsley
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Easterside Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easterside Farm

Address: Easterside Farm Easterside Lane, Hawnby, Helmsley YO62 5QT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Helmsley > Hawnby
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Hawnby
Price Range: £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Easterside Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Easterside Farm Hawnby, North Yorkshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing