We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travellers Inn Mallory Park Hotel Leicester
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Earl Shilton
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Cheap and nice”
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Old small hotel. Very good price. The staff where very helpful.
This is my 2:nd staying here. New owners. Very nice staff. Clean room. Good value.
I only paid £29 incl. I continental breakfast. Try the Italian restaurant. Very good food

Room Tip: Try to get comfort suite....very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lars W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    22
    20
    10
    60
See reviews for
10
34
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Although this had been booked over the phone, with a card number given, there was no record
of the booking on arrival and there was no credit card facility - cash only. The receptionist has no idea and could not communicate with us properly. Another man (manager?) came in and told his colleague to take our cash - stupidly we paid. However, the shower did not work and we informed the reception who said someone would fix it - we do not know if they did or not because after the event we were attending we collected our belongings and left - with the promise that the 'manager' would contact us by telephone - which of course he has not done.
The hotel was booked via a web site which is not now in use and is completely misleading - there is no restaurant. We do not know if there is a fitness room or anything else.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Earl Shilton hotels

Manchester
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with work. Clean and quiet enough. Bar stated open as long as required. And we ate across the road at Goa. Very nice as well. Rooms here are clean enough and the staff were all very helpfully. Some of the lads had issues with the tv. But mine was ok if a tad dated. But I would happily stay here again if work was in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koreanbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

without doubt the worst hotel (can i call it that) in the world, would make a cave in Afghanistan look inviting. Would not accept card,no hot water in shower , when complained to manager i was told i must be wrong and that all the rooms were fine and just to leave it running for 15 mins - 20 mins later and tired i gave up. In the morning when i brought this up i was just laughed at by the manager - shocking service,dirty rooms, mattresses on beds given up their springs a long time ago - do the world a favour and close down!

Room Tip: just dont bother staying!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baysports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Arrived at 10pm on a Friday evening to be told that they only accept cash, strange I thought, but OK I am sure i can sort this out in the morning, but no, the receptionist wanted it there and then! So out I go onto the high street, because, no cash meant no bed it would seem :( Having organised payment I went to my room, well as you have read elsewhere this was both surreal and unsettling in equal measure, the mattress was too big for the bed, the shower was cold and the TV had no sound. Breakfast was only £3 but I still wouldn't bother, mainly because the restaurant was dirty, dark and cold. All in all a very unpleasant experience, made worse by the fact that the website promises things that don't exist, not just pleasant bedrooms but secure bike parking.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sidslammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Without a doubt the worst hotel I have every stayed in. The mattress sagged down to the floor, shower took 10 minutes to get warm, kettle didn't work, everywhere was grubby and breakfast was stale white bread and instant coffee. I would love the Hotel Inspector to visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012 via mobile

Please do not book this hotel, it is cheap for a reason yet has no value for money!!!

Staff do NOT have a clue what they are doing!! The chef claimed to be management and when we finally met the manager he was a sleazy man who has no people or managerial skills and began arguing with myself and my partner.. They do not know how to run a hotel and even if that wasn't enough the room pillow cases had make up on them.. There was no hot water and the shower didn't even work!!!!!! Stay away!!! P.s. the 'excellent' reviews are written by the same person who is in on the scam.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaina91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Earl Shilton
1.1 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
365 reviews
4.9 mi away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
4,136 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Leicester Hinckley Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
11.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#18 of 40 in Leicester
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travellers Inn Mallory Park Hotel Leicester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travellers Inn Mallory Park Hotel Leicester

Property: Travellers Inn Mallory Park Hotel Leicester
Address: 32 Wood Street, Earl Shilton LE9 7ND, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Earl Shilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Earl Shilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travellers Inn Mallory Park Hotel Leicester 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Travellers Inn Mallory Park Hotel Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travellers Inn Mallory Park Hotel Leicester Earl Shilton, Leicestershire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing