We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort, Quality, Convenience”

Crossover House Almondsbury
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crossover House Almondsbury
Ranked #1 of 3 Almondsbury B&B and Inns
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfort, Quality, Convenience”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

The most beautiful, comfortable bedrooms with superb on-suite facillities, quality fixtures, fittings and furnishings, I've come across in many years. My first choice whenever I work in Bristol Aztec West , only minutes from the M5 and M4 but no sound of traffic in this quiet little village, with lovely Pub a few minutes walk away.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    9
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
22
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

The family is very friendly and helpful. The room is clean and spacious: slept well and comfortably. Breakfast is good but you have to decide if you want full breakfast or continental (full English breakfast will charge you 5 GBP more on the room price)
The quarter (Almondsbury) is very calm and cosy.
Point out. Bristol city center is 10 miles by car.
It is good for one or more nights stay to explore the neighborhood.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lix78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We stayed at the Crossover House in April 2009. This b&b is a real hidden get. Almondsbury is a delight and is furnished with a very friendly pub. The owners of the b&b are very friendly. The breakfast is great and the room is immaculate.

Highly Recommended!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Groom-Bride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
912 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 408 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We stopped here for one night on our way down to the south coast, having decided to break our journey to save the driver (me) from too much stress (poor thing). The house is fairly close to Junction 16 of the M5 from the north and Junction 17 from the south. We found the accomodation to be superb and more importantly the bed very very comfortable. We had the Continental Breakfast, which is included in the cost. Cereals, Yoghurt, Cheese, Croissants, DIY Toast using home made bread, Orange Juice, Tea and Coffee. Enough to set one up for the day.

We shall be stopping here again as it is a great place to break the journey. I am now keen to see Cornwall!!

Room Tip: Choose the Orchard Room with the King Size Bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Warm welcome, tastefully furnished rooms with real attention to detail. Good location. Only a B&B but service was more like a 5* hotel. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Speed_Sutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Have just stayed at one of the most delightful of B & Bs. We have, for many years, visited family and friends in and around Bristol and used local hotels, not any more! The house is very cosy,comfortable and in the most delightful and quiet village. The room was very carefully decorated and the en-suite shower fantastic. we were made to feel at home from the moment we arrived, thank you to Bruce and Carol for everything.

Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Balby-boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Top quality b&b, would highly recommend a stay in this charming "home away from home"

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patayerst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almondsbury
1.0 mi away
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
#1 of 5 in Almondsbury
952 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lodge On The Park
Lodge On The Park
#3 of 5 in Almondsbury
250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#4 of 5 in Almondsbury
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North
0.4 mi away
Almondsbury Interchange Hotel
3.4 mi away
Berwick Lodge
Berwick Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hallen
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossover House Almondsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossover House Almondsbury

Property: Crossover House Almondsbury
Address: 4 Lower Court Road | Lower Almondsbury, Almondsbury BS32 4DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Almondsbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Almondsbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crossover House Almondsbury 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Crossover House Almondsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing