We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Lodge at Bristol(Almondsbury)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Swan Hotel(Almondsbury)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,059)
Filter reviews
1,059 results
Traveller rating
562
301
130
40
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
562
301
130
40
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgirls nightbusiness parkshire hotelscoffee machinefresh milk in the fridgelittle touchesbusiness tripchanging roomslovely hotellovely touchbar areaevening mealcar parkrestaurant managersteam roomaztec westfollowing morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
914 - 919 of 1,059 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I stayed here for two nights and was very impressed with all the facilities. the rooms were very good and in excellent condition. The spa facility was also very good and clean. Food was excellent and very good breakfast choice.

Room Tip: I booked through Booking .com and got a great rate although breakfast was an extra £12.00.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christophergiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShireHotels, Chris Hill - General Manager at Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Thank you for your recent review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Aztec Hotel, and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Chris Hill – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Nice hotel with good servise and understanding staff. Good restaurant with tasty food and a peaseful bar. A good place for relaxing and near the citysenter.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiete exept room 108 ! The only room where the staff put laundrycontainers infront off the windows ! In this room you are avake around 06.00 in the morning so you should avoid this room ! But the rest off the rooms are ok ! Good luck and have a nice stay !
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olaf050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShireHotels, Chris Hill - General Manager at Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

I am glad to hear you had a relaxing stay overall. Please accept my apologies for the disturbance from the laundry trolleys. This issue has now been addressed and they will no longer be a stored outside room 108. I do hope you choose the Aztec again when visiting your brother in Bristol.

Kind Regards,

Chris Hill - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
486173
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Great hotel well located or motorway junction, comfy rooms and great beds for a good night sleep.
Bar food limited but very good, restaurant set menu is better value.

Room Tip: None really stayed a few times never been disappointed
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShireHotels, Chris Hill - General Manager at Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

I appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback about your stay with us. We will be launching a new hotel menu in May this year with the primary intention to provide our customers with whatever they want to eat, wherever they want to eat it. Therefore I hope next time you come to stay with us you will find yourself spoilt for choice!

Kind Regards,

Chris Hill - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

.
The room was nice and very clean, it had a fridge with milk and water, a sofa, a desk and a TV that was easy to use.. bed was very comfy, but the view was dire.. a portacabin, a pile of old pallets and a skip!.. see photo - sorry its quite poor.
The pool was nice and warm, and that was very good. There was also a sauna and steam room which I thought were great.
The evening meal was excellent in parts... the steak was the best I had had ever , shame they ran out of chips, so the steak went cold while we waited... we had to ask for salt, pepper mustard and other condiments.. we were given salt and an old jar of mustard that had congealed at the top...

Situated by the M4/M5 it is very convenient.
Overall I was very comfy and would recommend it as good place to stay.

Room Tip: Get one away from Motorway noise
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanafish_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShireHotels, Chris Hill - General Manager at Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Thank you for your feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall.
We are in the process of a planned £400,000 investment to replace and upgrade the air-conditioning system throughout the hotel. I realise there is never a perfect time for these projects to happen and I apologise for the unpleasant view from your room as a result. The anticipated completion date is the beginning of June and we are working closely with our team of contractors to bring this date forward. I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Chris Hill - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Stayed at the Aztec again on thursday while on business, outside it just looks like one of those faceless chains (sorry guys), but as soon as you enter you get the smell of the open fire and are in a very different place.
The bar area is cozy and discreet, the staff are friendly, the beers are awesome - proper handpulled Thwaites in a hotel!
The bar food is great as is the restaurant. Special mention for the breakfast, having stayed lots in Marriotts where they leave the cooked breakfast to steam/sweat on metal warmers, it's great to have a breakfast that really looks as though it has been cooked with care.
Great gym & pool facilities.
The room was clean and comfortable with a nice little raised seating area.
My only gripe is why do you pay £2.50 to park your car??
I have used other Shire Hotels and would happily recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Not_enough_time_off
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShireHotels, Chris Hill - General Manager at Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review, it is great to hear how well all of our small details make such a difference. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Chris Hill - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews