We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Swan Hotel(Almondsbury)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge at Bristol(Almondsbury)
US$155
US$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelodge Bristol Filton Hotel(Bristol)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$185
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway(Cribbs Causeway)(Great Value!)
US$59
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,059)
Filter reviews
1,059 results
Traveller rating
562
301
130
40
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
562
301
130
40
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgirls nightbusiness parkshire hotelscoffee machinefresh milk in the fridgelittle touchesbusiness tripchanging roomslovely hotellovely touchbar areaevening mealcar parkrestaurant managersteam roomaztec westfollowing morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
702 - 707 of 1,059 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very friendly staff, good bar food and really good breakfast. Comfortable and quiet rooms. The hotel probably needs updating but there is a refurbishment under way. Didn't use the spa facilities so can't comment on that. It is expensive but maybe if you use all the facilities it's better value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaunMac75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AztecHotelUK, General Manager at Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

As you mention, the décor of the hotel had begun to get dated so we are currently undergoing a major refurbishment of the corridors and public areas to freshen the place up. I’m pleased to hear that all the staff you encountered were friendly and you enjoyed dining with us. I hope to welcome you back soon so that you can see the results of the refurbishment.

Kind regards

Chris Hill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel is easy to find just off Junction 16 of the M5. Reception was very helpful and we were able to book in early for the wedding. The room was very clean, tidy and spacious. Although the bar prices were high this has to be expected. The wedding breakfast was very nice and well cooked and the waitress was very good and friendly. Although we didnt use the spa or swimming pool this is all included with the room.
Breakfast was very hot and the staff we very good.
A great hotel to stay, not cheap but well worth the money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milko26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AztecHotelUK, General Manager at Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your stay. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed the wedding celebrations – especially the food. I hope you will be able to make another visit to the hotel on a more leisurely basis so that you can enjoy our spa facilities. We offer a great spa package break!

Kind regards

Chris Hill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed for a spa break with my sister as it was her birthday. I was looking forward to spoiling her and the experience at this hotel certainly did that. When we arrived we had to check in at a makeshift reception as the front desk area was being refurbished. My hat goes off to the ladies on reception for making us feel so welcome despite the disruption. We caught a glimpse of the spa as we made our way to our room and it looked so inviting that we couldn't wait to get settled then go down to sit in the Jacuzzi. Our room was lovely with fluffy bathrobes awaiting us to use in the spa. This was just one of the many little touches that made the stay special.
After an afternoon relaxing, we had dinner in the restaurant. I must have mentioned by sister's birthday when I booked but I didn't make a big thing of it. We were both very surprised to see that the reservations department picked up on this and had arranged for our table to be decorated with birthday confetti - again, another special touch. My sister was a little embarrassed but I think she secretly liked it! Dinner was amazing - especially the choices from the Taste of the South West table. It was like a little buffet of all the best local produce.
We had treatments the next day followed by lunch in the spa lounge - everything was so easy to arrange and it was nice that we could sit there in our fluffy robes rather than having to change to sit in the bar area. We were so relaxed that we didn't want to leave! Although we were in our home town, we felt we had travelled to a spa resort and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to relax without really going too far.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KittyBris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AztecHotelUK, General Manager at Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for your great review – I’m so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and that your sister had a birthday to remember. As you say, we firmly believe that little touches make a big impression and it’s lovely to see that you have commented on aspects such as the bathrobes. I’m very proud to see that you describe us as a ‘spa resort’ – you are right when you say that you don’t have to travel far to feel far away and relaxed. I hope to welcome you back again – perhaps your sister will book you in for your birthday!

Kind regards

Chris Hill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stay in this hotel on a regular basis - it manages to combine the feel of a family run business with the slickness of the best 4 star hotels. Its location is superb for commuting or sightseeing, due to its proximity to the main motorways. The hotel sets its standards from the moment you enter - the reception is friendly, good humoured and professional. Everything else follows on. I particularly like the facilities in the Spa as this allows you to unwind after a busy day with some excellent gym equipment followed by a great swim and sauna, with excellent instructors on hand if required. This facility, not forgetting the excellent main restaurant, set it above any other hotels in the area. I would highly recommend this hotel to either a business user or a those on a mini break.

Room Tip: Room selection all depends - if there is a group booking in as an example - but if you want a quiet area the reception staff will normally always give you the best advice for your particular week.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AztecHotelUK, General Manager at Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

As a regular guest, it is lovely to hear your feedback as you have experienced the different aspects of the hotel, dealt with various staff members and tried different dishes from the menu. It is therefore very pleasing to hear that you have only positive comments and feel that the hotel is a home away from home. The spa will be proud to learn that you single them out as a particular reason for returning the Aztec. Thank you for recommending us.

Kind regards

Chris Hill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Another fantastic stay thank you. Over the 5 years we have been fortunate enough to have been staying at the Aztec our family needs have changed and this hotel has adapted seamlessly to our needs each time, we had three rooms this time, a double with an interconnecting room for our two grumpy teenage sons and a double just across the hall for our eldest son and his girlfriend, he was in need of a rest as he is on leave from the services so he made full use of the excellent gym and spa twice a day each day. Various Bristolian relatives are easily able to visit as the hotel is in a prime location for all of Bristol, and just as easy for us to get out and about from.
The hotel was very quiet at night and the rooms were clean and comfortable, lovely to be able to sleep with the window open as we do at home. We'll be back soon especially if we can have breakfast with Notts county again, the boys were impressed!.

Room Tip: Choose 3rd floor, nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welovefootball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AztecHotelUK, General Manager at Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Following your fantastic stay, thank you for your fantastic review! It sounds like your family has grown up with the hotel, with our various room combinations allowing you to get the most from your stays with us. Lovely to hear that your eldest son enjoyed a rest while he was on leave – time with the family must be precious so it’s great that you all chose to spend the break at the Aztec. While we can’t always guarantee the sports team of choice will be available to dine with, I’m glad you enjoyed the experience this time!

Kind regards

Chris Hill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews