We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD VALUE, GR8 STAFF, GOOD LOCATION!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Almondsbury Interchange Hotel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Almondsbury
Bideford, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GOOD VALUE, GR8 STAFF, GOOD LOCATION!”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Really pleased with our stay here! Staff were all nice, hotel mgr especially helpful-such a hard worker too! Room great! Nice sized with 2 good beds. All clean. Bathrooms in process of being upgraded but plenty of hot water. Nice TVs! Breakfast was varied/plentiful and cooked well- nice dining room! Hotel is ideal for m5 or m4, Bristol et al. Only one slight negative was very very warm for us and no heating control in room but for price paid this is first class! Many thanks!

Room Tip: All rooms in process of being upgraded - if completed room wanted - just ask?!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jules N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    103
    105
    66
    85
See reviews for
69
114
35
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rushden
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Booked for a colleague of mine, was apprehensive due to earlier reviews but from feedback given feel that they dont do hotel justice, price perfect and room cleanand nice, nothing more wanted nothing more needed,

Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

On arriving at this hotel i checked in and was issued my room key when i entered the room it had not been made up from the previous occupants. I informed reception who gave me another room so not a problem until i entered this room ( No 15) The carpet was absolutley disgusting almost to the point of being a health hazzard, Photo's attached. Decor is very dated bathroom is very tired. Breakfast was ok but i would not recommend this hotel > Disappointed from lack of response from the hotel to our direct email to them .

Room Tip: do not accept room 15 unless they change the carpet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jan196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Almondsbury hotels

warrington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2012

So, having read the reviews (after booking) - expectations were low - but what a surprise!
Ok rooms are dated .... but very clean. Staff exceptional - Pleasent, helpfull and friendly (thanks Tanya & Lynn), a more personal touch than perhaps a larger "chain". Food is good and at a reasonable price with a wide choice to suit most guests. If you want a pool, gym or the ritz, then possibly not the place for you, but if you want value for money with a staff that care about their guests then consider this as an option.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This is on the main road but with so many main roads nearby it can be difficult to locate---simply put, you will need an updated sat- nav !!
Plenty convenient parking, I had a great bed, the shower unit was faulty,breakfast was quite good. note:check in, bedroom, car were all close by and that is what I call convenient.
It was great value , booked just a few hours before arrival.
Will I call again: yes

Room Tip: an updated sat nav is vital
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CorkTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights as we were in the process of moving home and it was in a convenient location for us. Yes, the decor is old-fashioned but this didn't bother us - everything was working as it should ;TV, shower etc. When we arrived the heating had gone on one side of the hotel but this wasn't a problem as we were quickly moved to another room and the staff were very apologetic. We didnt eat breakfast here but we had one evening meal - it was fine but overpriced and not much to choose from at all. The dining room was freezing but this was probably because the heating was down in some parts of the hotel. The bar area was good - a nice big TV perfect for watching sports on. The restaurant/ dining area has a lot of potential - it's a shame that it's so expensive and menu is limited. The Swan hotel next door has an excellent restaurant! There is ample parking here and it's good that they supply shampoo/shower gel etc.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Here on business and admittedly I left it late.
Lodge on the park, Aztec, Hilton and grange all full, so this was my nearest option.
Room is freezing, Decor 70's, carpets threadbare, hairdryer a waste of time.
To be fair the receptionist was really nice, but honestly, this hotel should never be used, there has to be some decent b&bs in the area!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pandymonium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almondsbury
0.0 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#4 of 5 in Almondsbury
271 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
#1 of 5 in Almondsbury
963 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lodge On The Park
Lodge On The Park
#3 of 5 in Almondsbury
254 reviews
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Filton Hotel
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almondsbury Interchange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almondsbury Interchange Hotel

Property: Almondsbury Interchange Hotel
Address: Gloucester Road, Almondsbury BS32 4AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Almondsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Almondsbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Almondsbury Interchange Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Almondsbury Interchange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing