We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very noisy. Very poor customer service. Lots of the facilities didn t work ie telephone tv.plug got stuck in bath.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Almondsbury Interchange Hotel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Almondsbury
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very noisy. Very poor customer service. Lots of the facilities didn t work ie telephone tv.plug got stuck in bath.”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The price is quite good and the room was clean. Lots of the facilities didn t work ie telephone. Tv didnt work properly. Plug detached from chain and got stuck in bath. Customer service very poor and very noisy hotel. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turtles5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    103
    97
    62
    82
See reviews for
66
109
33
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Spent one night here, as I was attending a conference near by. The hotel is very tired, grubby and has a distinct smell of cigarette smoke mixed with musty, dusty carpets. Rooms are not clean dusty skirting boards, stained carpets, stained walls and windows that don't open. Bathroom floor wasn't clean, shower dribbled. Restaurant not open during the evening and breakfast was less than satisfying. Give this place a miss.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissie2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Almondsbury hotels

Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Have used this hotel twice now. It is basic but it's clean and comfortable- and a bargain!
The staff are friendly and helpful.
Last visit, we paid £38 for a family room (3 of us ) with breakfast!! Cereals, toast and coffee, with the option of a cooked breakfast for £2. coffee/tea making facilites in the rooms.
Plenty of hot water and our bathroom had a skylight lantern thing in the roof- nice and bright!
Loads of free car parking.
Didn't use the restaurant, but did use the bar and that was ok.
Would stay again- in fact we hope we will!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scoobylou_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had a Saturday night at this hotel in June. It is fairly basic and dated but you get good value for money, it was £56 for two people with breakfast when even budget chains were at least £10 more.

You get car parking free. The rooms have old fashioned dark furniture but you get tea/coffee making facilities, an en suite (again old fashioned and a weak shower but all clean and nothing broken), comfy bed and TV with Freeview.

It was enormously hot overnight and we were woken at 6:30 by noisy neighbours but the room was fine for the price, too.

Breakfast is very basic, cereal, weak coffee, cheap sliced bread, only marmalade available but you would hardly expect the Ritz.

Certainly not the worst budget hotel I have stayed, not by a mile, I would use again quite happily. Nice friendly staff, too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riotstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel is a basic "you get what you pay for hotel". Adequate just about sums it up. One night is about all you will want to stay.Dont get me wrong, there are no horrors, but it is basic.We booked this hotel as a last minute need, if we needed to stay again we would,but we would know what to expect.

Room Tip: If you can afford a little more,go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony6r4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleine-Fougeres, France
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is not a five star hotel, however, for the grand total of £32 including continental breakfast, I spent a very relaxing night in a clean, spacious and well appointed double room, with an extremely comfortable bed, soft pillows and crisp, clean bed linen. The bathroom was a good size, with the usual fitments, plus a spa-bath. The members of staff I met were all very friendly and helpful. I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel to friends and family, and will without doubt stay there again next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

If you want a cheap bed in a handy location to the motorways you can't go too wrong.
This hotel lacks soul and is frankly very tired. But you get what you pay for..
And the cooked breakfast is straight out of the 1970s (a bit like the bathrooms) but for £2 how can you complain? Most places charge more for a single coffee!
The saddest part of the whole experience is having breakfast in a room with no windows.. Say it all really. But I slept well and managed to wash under a rather pathetic shower. Just.
My room was £25. Can't complain too much at that price.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almondsbury
0.6 mi away
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
#1 of 5 in Almondsbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
0.0 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#4 of 5 in Almondsbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lodge On The Park
Lodge On The Park
#3 of 5 in Almondsbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol Cribbs Causeway (M5, J17) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almondsbury Interchange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almondsbury Interchange Hotel

Property: Almondsbury Interchange Hotel
Address: Gloucester Road, Almondsbury BS32 4AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Almondsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Almondsbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Almondsbury Interchange Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Almondsbury Interchange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing