We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Convenient!”
Review of Swan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swan Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Almondsbury
Bacup, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So Convenient!”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Spotlessly clean, comfortable, excellent food. Staff are friendly, helpful and polite.
Location, being so close to the motorway network, made the hotel an ideal place to stay.
No criticism. Completely satisfied and will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    122
    34
    20
    9
See reviews for
55
76
9
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Havant, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Great value compared to other accommodation in the area. Good service and bar menu in the pub/restaurant. en-Suite Rooms in a separate block were clean and comfortable. I had a great stay. I'm often in the area and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyw2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snodland
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The service and food were excellent. Tuesday is steak night and highly recommended. The breakfast was also great and included in the room price. The rooms are in an annex accross the car park. My room was clean and appeared to have been recently refurbished. For the price they are what I would expect. The shower was an electric power shower so not great. Main issue was the noise, rooms are not well sound proofed. A lot of traffic noise from the nearby A38 and other guests. Would suggest installing soft door close devices.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The rooms are in a separate building from the pub/restaurant so was quieter than may otherwise have been. Really nice room and en-suite, spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. We had dinner in the restaurant which had a great menu, we all enjoyed a lovely meal. Would certainly stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JodyLawrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

good food / good service / average rooms but they where very clean and comfortable the showers in both our room and our friend where (room 7&8) where awful.

we have breakfast 15mins earlier as we needed to be away earlier and they did this for us which was very accommodating. thank you

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matt262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bude
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

what a friendly hotel great staff clean crisp rooms, excellent food, great beer. very well priced. presentation top marks .well done all I will be back cheers sam and clair.x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x

Room Tip: we stayed in a twin room in the house next to the hotel a small room but very clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The accomodation is in a seperate annexe to the pub which makes it nice and private with none of the usual pub noise.
Lovely fresh cotton bedware on a comfortable bed, the room and on-suite were spotlessly clean.
The staff in the pub are very friendly and helpful and have a nice selection of very good pub food.
Overall, a very enjoyable stay and a great B&B that I would certainly use again

Room Tip: There is a fairly busy road close by, but only during daylight hours. The quietest rooms are on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almondsbury
0.7 mi away
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
#1 of 5 in Almondsbury
963 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North
0.7 mi away
Lodge On The Park
Lodge On The Park
#3 of 5 in Almondsbury
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Almondsbury Interchange Hotel
3.2 mi away
Alveston House Hotel
Alveston House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Alveston
360 reviews
7.7 mi away
De Vere Tortworth Court
De Vere Tortworth Court
#1 of 1 in Tortworth
2,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan Hotel

Property: Swan Hotel
Address: 14 Gloucester Road, Almondsbury BS32 4AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Almondsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Almondsbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Swan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With views across to the River Severn, this hotel is located in the village of Almondsbury and is within 2 minutes’ drive of the M4 and M5 motorways. Locally sourced, fresh produce is served on the daily changing menu in The Swan Hotel’s restaurant. Free private parking is available and Bristol city centre is just a 10-minute drive away. Bristol Airport can be reached after a 30-minute drive and Bath’s historic city centre is 35 minutes’ drive from The Swan. A flat-screen TV and tea and coffee making facilities are included in each room, which also has a private bathroom with luxury toiletries. Food is served throughout the day in the restaurant, and guests can relax with a drink in the bar area. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Swan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing