We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, gem of a place!”
Review of 33 Harrisons B&B

33 Harrisons B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Birchanger
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
33 Harrisons B&B
Ranked #2 of 2 Birchanger B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 April 2010

I stayed over here before an early morning flight out of Stansted. I arrived quite late but was really welcomed! The room was very clean, comfy and well decorated. Breakfast the next morning was made to my choice from a comprehensive list. Overall, incredibly impressed and I will definitely be staying here next time I fly out of Stansted.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowgirlcat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2010

33 Harrisons is a fantastic B and B; Annie and Brian are wonderful hosts and I always feel welcome a real home from home.
The rooms are very well equipped and always spotlessly clean. The breakfast selection is excellent and very filling. I have never had a bad or disturbed nights sleep there.
This b and b is always my first choice when needing to stay in Stansted.
A real hidden gem, I just hope it doesn't become too popular so I can't get a booking.
Many thanks Annie and Brian for making me feel so welcome in your home.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fly_girl074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2009

Annie and Brian took very well care of me when I came late at night.
The room was very nice and clean, the bed was comfortable and warm. All the necessities were there, and I had a good breakfast before Annie drove me back to the airport.
A given choice for me next time I need to stay the night close to London.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joaquin_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank age237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to 33 Harrisons B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 33 Harrisons B&B

Address: 33 Harrisons, Birchanger CM23 5QT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Birchanger
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Birchanger
Price Range: £17 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
33 Harrisons B&B is close to Stansted Airport (10 minutes to terminal) village bus runs during the day Mon to Sat hrly and 510 stops at the bottom of our village 10-15 minutes walk to our house. Bishops Stortford is 10 minutes to the center of town, M11 and A120 for travellers who need an over night stop or more. It's the family home and art studio of Annie and Brian. We offer clean comfortable accommodation, an evening menu is available by prior arrangement. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing