We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good friendly service”
Review of Eden arms

Eden arms
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
782 reviews
377 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Good friendly service”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The pub is not overly attractive from the outside, but do not be put off by initial impressions. It was not very busy when we visited for lunch on a journey through the area. We were made welcome and ordered two meals which were freshly cooked, and one was served directly by the chef after a slight delay. The food was very good and represented good value. Good service and attention was also received from the staff.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelexperience12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    29
    10
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Just perfect"”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Where do I start! I've lived in west Auckland all my life and have seen quite a few owners come and go from the Eden Arms, Dave and Lorraine have certainly brought life back into this lovely village pub, they are friendly and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble, the food is fresh and cooked to perfection, we've never had a bad meal yet and we've eaten there ALOT!! The prices reflect this and it's a fact that you do get what you pay for. Friendly atmosphere, good food, good people = just perfect!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank caroline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

On way home from Keswick stopped off at the Eden Arms pub in West Auckland. How fortunate where we, pleasant homely pub, staff very polite, food all fresh and cooked on the premise, a good selection on the menu. Will definately re-visit and recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 249JJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful food ... Lovely staff ”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Had 2 meals here lovely staff friendly and helpful and the food is beautiful if your in the area go there! The food is cooked to order an is served hot.

Helpful?
1 Thank cayenne1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best in West Auckland, Amazing food”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Been to the Edan Arms on many occasions, since the new owners took over the place it has change a lot. The barmaids and barman are now dressed smart, the large beer garden has been cleaned and is now well maintained. Most of all the food is amazing, plenty of choice and I must agree with the last review the "chicken parmos" are amazing.
My 9 year old loves the place because of the child's climbing frame and swing out the back (which is all secure and enclosed)
Spoke with the new owners a few times now, they always make you feel welcome and i couldn't have asked for a nicer couple to come to the area.
Welcome David and Loraine keep up the good work.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eden arms also viewed

 
Bishop Auckland, Durham
 

Been to Eden arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing