We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Egerton Arms

The Egerton Arms
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Broxton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Very good offers midweek.excellent value as the food is really good. Great selection on the menu.
Nice atmosphere and excellent staff make you very welcome.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    131
    20
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stopped at The Egerton Arms totally by chance on a Friday evening in search of food and we were so glad we did. The staff were very welcoming and friendly, with nothing too much trouble. The food, wine and service were absolutely excellent and we left saying we only wished we lived in the area to able to visit regularly. First class all round!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We recently visited The Egerton Arms for lunch, on our way back from Wales. The food and service was excellent! We will definitely return if we are in the area again!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrexham
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A GREAT EVENING MEAL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had not been to the egerton arms for some time, but decided to try it after seeing some good reviews. I booked on line and had an immediate confirmation. The quality of food and service was excellent and we had a wonderful evening. great menu and wine list. and a lovely friendly atmosphere. Much better than Carden Park up the road.
We are looking forward to our next visit and would thoroughly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank barry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good old fashioned English pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Edgerton Arms is as good inside as it looks on the outside, a warm welcome on arrival by staff who evidently like to give customer satisfaction. The menu has a good selection and was served piping hot, the table service was excellent with plenty of room between tables to allow a very comfortable eating experience. The food we ordered was quickly delivered and you were given plenty of time to sit and enjoy without the feeling of being rushed, however, staff were on hand to clear the plates and offer the next course or drinks. The sweet menu was good, however, the chocolate brownie I ordered was small expensive and very hard to cut into and was the only negative on the visit. Overall a very good facility with excellent staff and well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GolferDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Egerton Arms also viewed

 
Tattenhall, Cheshire
Northop, Flintshire
 

Been to The Egerton Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing