We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carden Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan Tarporley(Tarporley)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,606)
Filter reviews
4,607 results
Traveller rating
2,536
1,253
480
205
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,536
1,253
480
205
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf breakthe main hoteltwo double bedscourtyard roomvines restaurantspa treatmentslovely hotelgreat facilitiesevening meallovely groundsrelaxing breakleisure facilitiesredmonds restaurantnight breaksteam roomchanging roomsfood was lovely
Filter
Updating list...
3,618 - 3,623 of 4,607 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel has the potential of being best in class. The beautiful setting in rural Cheshire and vast amenities on offer should make it a perfect place to enjoy a break, however there are a few standard points that need to improve before they should be considered 4 or 5 star quality. Some staff are great but that doesn't filter throughout the hotel and there are a number of them that let the good ones down by appearing to be entirely disinterested in whatever issue, question, etc you have about your stay.

The food is average but priced very much above average.

A good night sleep should be the minimum standard a hotel should set but many of the rooms in the outside perimeter have very thin walls / floors putting you at the mercy of whatever time your neighbours decide to go to sleep / wake up in the morning.
The rooms are clean and the golf course and amenities look decent but they need to sort out some of the basics.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Mericapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CardenParkHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Carden Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

We too are a little disappointed to learn of your findings. It appears that you did stay during the half term school holidays so we hope that you did speak to us at the time of your stay to give us the opportunity to investigate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Lovely Hotel very relaxing. Staff friendly. Had a game of golf the courses where very good. Breakfast was excellent. Would recommend this Hotel. There was a wedding on at the time but this did not spoil our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dasinnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CardenParkHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Carden Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

It's reassuring to learn that you found the hotel lovely and very relaxing. Thank you for mentioning the golf courses, that you found the staff friendly and breakfast to be excellent. Your recommendation to others is appreciated so thank you once again for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We had a pleasant stay at the property and food in Redmonds restaurant was good but not outstanding as had been suggested. Our room was nice but felt a bit detached from the hotel as it was part of the modern buildings seperate to the main hotel. The hotel itself is rather dated in terms of internal decor. Probably best not suited to couples like us due to the large groups of golfers who dominate the venue. It was ok but we probably won't return.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ToriaJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CardenParkHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Carden Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

We appreciate your feedback and although we are pleased you had a pleasant stay, we have noted your comments regarding dinner and your room. We do hope you will give us another opportunity in the future as we are currently putting a bedroom refurbishment plan together for next year and our menus do change seasonally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Just returned home from a one night stay, we were invited to a function and the evening, food, service were wonderful. Room was nice, clean and roomy. Our bed was so huge and comfy, we slept so well. Only disappointment was that there was no bottled water available in the room and the breakfast wasn't that good, food under the lights too long so overcooked.

Daughter had her hair dried/curled in Salon, £22 which I thought was fair for hotel prices and they made a lovely job of it.

Hotel is in a lovely setting, very busy and we will return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheEvertonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CardenParkHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Carden Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your one night stay with your daughter. It's good to know that you slept well and thank you for your kind comments regarding your room, food and service. Breakfast has been noted. This is not the norm but the hotel had been very busy with it being the half term school holidays so it's good to learn that you will return . We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Only twenty minutes from Chester station this hotel has to be a thought for a business convention. The food throughout was more than acceptable. The facilities perfect for a large group of 50 to 100 with break out rooms, plenty of drinks to get one through the day, some excellent video message delivery for convention speakers and delegates. And plenty of golf holes, spa opportunities and great walking if needed. Room service excellent.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CardenParkHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Carden Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

As a guest here on business we do appreciate your feedback from this prospective. We do hope that you will return as a leisure guest in the near future - Thank you for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews