We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carden Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$106
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,562)
Filter reviews
4,562 results
Traveller rating
2,514
1,240
474
202
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,514
1,240
474
202
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf breakthe main hoteltwo double bedscourtyard roomvines restaurantspa treatmentslovely hotelgreat facilitiesevening meallovely groundsrelaxing breakleisure facilitiesredmonds restaurantnight breaksteam roomchanging roomsfood was lovely
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,359 - 3,364 of 4,562 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Having stayed in 90% of Devere hotels I’ve come to the conclusion that they are very hit or miss.

I’m happy to say that this is by far the best Devere Hotel we have stayed in.

Check in was a breeze was allocated a room behind the main hotel in what can only be described as a little village of 6 room blocks.

The room was very spacious and clean with plenty of nice touches

Fresh hot breakfast with plenty of honey

The Grounds were impressive and contained a vineyard (wine was available to purchase)

2 golf courses, which were in good condition and had some interesting holes

Will stay again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CardenParkHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Carden Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

We are delighted that you had a superb overnight break with us and that you wish to return. Your feedback will be very helpful to other potential guests wishing to stay, so thank you for taking the time to write this kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Large comfy bedrooms, really welcoming staff, plentiful good food, a nice well stocked bar, we were well looked after in an impressive setting. The golf course seemed quiet, and I'd have liked a game, but had no time. This was my second visit this year and I look forward to returning.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Daf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CardenParkHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Carden Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

It's good to learn that you had been well looked after and enjoyed your second visit to Carden Park. We too look forward to welcoming you on your third visit. Thank you for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

only stayed the 1 night but wished I'd have booked another ,I booked this hotel as we were going to chester zoo and I'm so glad I did ! Had out evening meal at the vines restaurant very nice indeed and even sampled there own sparkling rose which went down too well .
Rooms are very spacious clean and bed was very comfortable ,my husband took our twins swimming and he said the pool facilities where above his expectations .
Breakfast was again very good the kids had a feast all local produce which is great ,I had an omlette which was super set me up for the day !
Would I go back ...........yes I would can highly recommend .

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CardenParkHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Carden Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

We are so pleased that you had a superb night away and will return. Your feedback is very kind and we really appreciate your recommendation to others. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Used this Hotel many times, never had a bad experience yet. Lovely clean rooms and friendly staff. Breakfast was superb and piping hot once again. Great golf courses and lovely park for children. Plenty to do and chester isn't too far to visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUPERMAN01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CardenParkHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Carden Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

As regular guests to Carden it had been our pleasure to welcome you back. It's good to learn that you still find plenty to do within the hotel and your comments will be helpful to other potential families wishing to stay, so thank you for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

had a one night stay at Carden park, lovely hotel, grounds so tidy and clean without any litter. Lovely room with balcony overlooking golf course, with lovely big comfy bed. Had drinks on the terrace bar in the sunshine, yes sunshine, and a lovely evening meal and very nice breakfast. We are going to return with all of our children and grandchildren, as there is so much space at this hotel for everyone young and not so young.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelaholic799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CardenParkHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Carden Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for writing this lovely review and for mentioning the extensive grounds, your courtyard room and dining experience. It's good to learn that you also had some sunshine to enjoy and that you plan to return with your family. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews