We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
£219
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
£199
Breakfast included
Vio.com
£176
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,536)
Filter reviews
7,536 results
Traveller rating
4,451
1,800
745
317
223
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,451
1,800
745
317
223
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf weekend the main hotel spa break great facilities spa facilities lovely hotel evening meal vines restaurant relaxing stay steam room birthday treat redmonds restaurant lovely room afternoon tea redmond restaurant driving range crazy golf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 7,536 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2024

We were so looking for to our stay and we couldn’t fault it from being to end it’s just an amazing experience we will definitely be returning , if we can afford to we would love to stay for 2 nights next time

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angieedmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carden Park, Guest Services / Front Office at Carden Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2024

Thank you Angie for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2024

Wonderful mini break. The hotel rooms are spacious, cater for all needs and are clean and tidy. The spa is top class in all respects, staff are friendly and knowledgeable and nothing is too much trouble. My husband and I both had massages as part of our stay which were the best we had ever experienced. The outdoor jacuzzi and pool areas cannot be faulted. Champagne a little on the expensive side but absolutely worth it!

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carden Park, Guest Services / Front Office at Carden Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2024

Thank you Cindy for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted you had a wonderful Anniversary with us and enjoyed all aspects. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2024

First time staying and we were made very welcome and staff were very friendly and approachable if needed any help or information. Will definitely come back again to stay and use the spa facilities once more.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank liannefran1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carden Park, Guest Services / Front Office at Carden Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2024

Thank you Lianne for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2024

An absolutely great place to stay. The Spa was amazing. Dinner, cocktails and evening ambiance, perfect. Staff so friendly.
Highly recommend the overnight Spa with dinner bed and breakfast. A treat well worth the money.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bradleyfol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carden Park, Guest Services / Front Office at Carden Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Thank you Bradley for taking the time to leave your lovely review. We are delighted you have had a fabulous experience with us for the Spa, Dinner and overnight stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2024

The spa and vines are great, although drinks and food in the spa are extremely over priced. The spa also didn't realise we was booked in the afternoon even though we told them and gave us the wrong bracelets, we couldn't get out in the afternoon we was treated as if we hadn't paid.

The biggest problem is the rooms, they are extremely dated and very loud with no sound insulation. The last thing you need after a relaxing spa is not being able to sleep. But constantly you can hear the room next door or anyone in the corridors. Also breakfast service is poor we asked for tea 4 times and kept being missed.

Overall I would say come for the day for the spa and dinner avoid the stay over. When comparing this to places like Dormy house and the Grove which we have paid similar prices for they are a step above.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pingu_the_penguin_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carden Park, Guest Services / Front Office at Carden Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your time at the Spa and enjoyed your meal in our Vines Restaurant.

We are sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with your room. Your comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us and we take your feedback seriously and will address all concerns as we strive to improve our services and facilities.

We are currently working our way through the hotel with a refurbishment plan, having completed the Reception Area, Morgan’s Bar and Carden Suite. We are now starting to refurbish all of our bedrooms in stages.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back in the future and restore your faith in Carden Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews