We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel good, crown nearly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eaton Socon
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself was fine, no problems staff friendly and helpful. The nearby pub come restaurant the food general was good, in fact very good but our starters were luke warm to say least. We thought it was a one off as the main course was superb. However breakfast in the morning was again warm and not hot, wonder if the heater on the pass has broken down or you kept the plates in the fridge?

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank RussellJesson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

A very good average, very well maintained, excellent staff, got it cheaper through Booking.com, road noise was not noticeable considering proximity to A1, but it was the staff that made it what it was, very helpful and professional with good local knowledge, if they didn't know then they found out for you and quickly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

1st time at premier inn. excellent room and service. great large bed.
Adjoining pub, The Crown Inn was great in the evening. marvellous atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff and above all excellent food.
(breakfast was not so good though)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Very nice premier, very clean. Staff member Bromwen was super, do anything for you ...really helpful. Only stayed one night, pub next door was good too. Would return to this one......room was warm and cosy. If you need extra teas, coffees, milks etc just ask.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The given with Premier Inn is that the beds are vast, the rooms are clean, there is generally a culture of a quiet hotel and the standard is reliable. While being "chain" and "formula", cleanliness, space, peace and a good welcome are not bad things to be uniform in any of their hotels. This one was as good as any of them with the usual cheery welcome and quiet, spotless room. As a bit of a foodie I manage my expectations with the pubs linked to chain hotels, and that said, the food was quite enjoyable given the constraints (sorry to sound so sniffy, but I love local, seasonal, individual and varying day to day). It is clearly very popular with the locals. I found the staff friendly, professional, welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was very good with perfectly cooked eggs. I would not hesitate to stay at this Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

nice room as per all premier inn, not far from city centre at St Neots.

We had two children two adults, plenty of spare beds and cot in one room!

Would be good to get a room divider between adults and children so we can put the TV on with the Kids getting disturbed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TMF_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We recently stayed at this premier inn - the hotel was clean, easy to find and the staff were very helpful. all in all a good nights stay. The adjoining pub was the Crown inn - pretty looking and very cosy, but tables were left uncleared for hours both inside and out - staff were un welcoming and very slow to serve. Breakfast was average in comparison to other premier inn adjoining restaurants, but by far the cleanliness was not up to scratch. we were served food and even after asking the staff were reluctant to clear the previous customers dirty plates. It seemed understaffed and was not extremely busy when we were there. I would recommend the hotel but don't expect much from the crown unless they change their staffs attitude to paying customers

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MozzyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eaton Socon
0.5 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel, Spa & Golf
1.4 mi away
Abbotsley Golf Hotel
Abbotsley Golf Hotel
#4 of 4 in St Neots
130 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Bedford Wyboston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
#4 of 9 in Huntingdon
669 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel
6.2 mi away
The Lion Hotel
The Lion Hotel
#1 of 2 in Buckden
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel

Address: Great North Road | Eaton Socon, Eaton Socon, St Neots PE19 8EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > St Neots > Eaton Socon
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eaton Socon
Price Range: £47 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated within easy reach of the A1 and A14, the hotel is also close to Wyboston Lakes, Grafham Water, Basmead Manor and the River Ouse. For shops and local amenities St. Neots town centre is only 2 miles away. Cambridge City Centre with its larger shops and Universities is just 18 miles away with Milton Keynes and Bedford also close. Our St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant next door that provides seasonal food for great value for money. We have a large car park that is free of charge to our customers and we have a limited number of inter-connecting rooms that families can also book. Wifi is also available at the hotel for a small charge and there is also a lift for the customers to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel Eaton Socon, Cambridgeshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing