We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid, Reliable and Dependable Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eaton Socon
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
193 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Solid, Reliable and Dependable Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Having friends in the area we have stayed at this hotel several times, each time we are warmly welcomed and given spacious, light and very clean rooms. Everytime we book we feel safe in the knowledge that we will get exactly the same level of good customer service as our previous visit. This good value hotel puts other so called "premium" hotels to shame when it comes to that aspect.

One tip - if you are wanting to eat at the very good pub (The Crown) which shares the same site make sure you book - it is a very popular spot.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulT73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    149
    61
    16
    8
See reviews for
108
147
24
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Stopped here last Monday to have a meal, did not bother.
Arrived and we ordered 1 x Brandy plus 2 x Coffee, The Staff couldn't care, the Brandy was served in a Tumbler, (No Brandy Glasses) very few customers there, we were told that they would bring the coffee to the table, after 15 mins I checked on progress, i was told 'they are on the way', O.K. so we wait again after a further 10 mins I check again, 'they are on the way' I ask if they are coming from Colombia,
Anyway 5 mins later they arrive, by now we had asked for a refund for the coffees' we got that and then left and went across the roundabout to the 'Brewers Fare' also a travel Inn, Not only heaving with customers but excellent service and a typical normal meal. the moral? If you want to eat today go elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnrmartin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is a decent Premier Inn but perhaps not in the top flight. I would say a middle of the championship level place! Still a good effort though.

The hotel is of the usual quality you expect form a Premier Inn, however it is a little on the old side but is still in very good condition and was scrupulously clean.

The room was large and well set out, the bed comfortable, the bathroom small but clean. The shower hot and very powerful. The hotel was quiet despite being near a busy road and had good parking. It is ideal for an overnight stay on a long journey somewhere and is a decent hotel offering a very good budget venue. However, it is not quite as good as other Premier Inns i have stayed at and could perhaps do with a spruce up. That said it is still better than a travelodge!

I stayed on a room only basis so did not use the on site pub/restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MKNR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We have stayed in quite a few Premier inns, this one is ok. As usual the bed was large and comfortable,and the room decor typical. The room was too warm so we had to open the window, these looked as if they could do with a little TLC paint wise and the noise from the road was very noticeable with it open. Overall for a one night stay it was acceptable for the £29 we paid and the staff on reception pleasant and helpful. Crown pub next door does a late lunch ( up 'til 5 o'clock) for only £6.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paukei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

I cannot praise the the quality of this hotel enough. The staff are very helpful and courteous and cannot do enough for you. The rooms are as expected in a premier inn - well equipped and welcoming and the beds Soooo comfy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thegreysquirrel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Greeted with the warmest of welcomes by Irma and she and the other staff couldnt have tried harder to make our stay a warm one. The room was excellent and I enjoyed a great nights sleep. But the breakfast was more than disappointing. Lack of staff, lack of food, lack of glasses and plates and worst of all, lack of customer care from waiting staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glynbo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Old run down pub, with poor breakfast. I was served a full English with meat, even though I stated I was vegetarian and only wanted scrambled eggs with tomatoes. Premier inn in need of renovation. Peeling paint on windows. Noisy as close to main road. Basic room with broken lock on bathroom. Staff attentiveness limited.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Flo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eaton Socon
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn St. Neots (Colmworth Park) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wyboston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,265 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Bedford Wyboston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Lion Hotel
The Lion Hotel
#1 of 2 in Buckden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#2 of 17 in Bedford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.0 mi away
Abbotsley Golf Hotel
Abbotsley Golf Hotel
#4 of 4 in St Neots
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel
Address: Great North Road | Eaton Socon, Eaton Socon, St Neots PE19 8EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > St Neots > Eaton Socon
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eaton Socon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated within easy reach of the A1 and A14, the hotel is also close to Wyboston Lakes, Grafham Water, Basmead Manor and the River Ouse. For shops and local amenities St. Neots town centre is only 2 miles away. Cambridge City Centre with its larger shops and Universities is just 18 miles away with Milton Keynes and Bedford also close. Our St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant next door that provides seasonal food for great value for money. We have a large car park that is free of charge to our customers and we have a limited number of inter-connecting rooms that families can also book. Wifi is also available at the hotel for a small charge and there is also a lift for the customers to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel Eaton Socon, Cambridgeshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing