We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eaton Socon
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stopped here to break up a long journey, and was very impressed with the help provided by Bronwen. Clean and tidy facilities, reasonably comfortable bed and excellent value for money.

TV a bit small if you expect to relax in the room for long, but no complaints

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noodles1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

Stayed at this Premier Inn for nine nights whilst working locally, my first time at a Premier Inn and I really was quite impressed.

My room was very large, the bed was comfy and the shower was excellent, the whole complex was always clean and tidy.

A couple of gripes, the wifi is slow, I paid £10 for a weeks use and on two nights I gave up, couldn't load a page.

Second gripe, breakfast at the pub I thought was very good however it is too late, they will not open the doors a second before 7 o'clock even though they are sitting looking at you through the window, and it was cold and raining. This gave me very little time to order, eat and drive to work, it is predominantly business use so open earlier and give folk a chance to enjoy their breakfast.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank fishstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed here back in November last year as part of a TUI Travel training course, Good location, right next to the Wyboston Training Centre. Welcome on reception very warm & friendly. Room was excellent, immaculately clean, comfortable bed, great bathroom. I ate dinner in the pub that belongs to the hotel again it was excellent good choice of food I went for the New York Style Chicken Breast which I couldn't fault and with a value for money price tag it was great!. Breakfast is also served in here for hotel guests, cooked to order piping hot and tasty! A great little hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms to back of building overlooking fields are quiet & offer great views
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Clean Inn, very good breakfast in a pleasant setting. Room was in a quiet location with plenty of parking. Bed was very comfortable, shower was efficient also room temperature was perfect to sleep in.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Having friends in the area we have stayed at this hotel several times, each time we are warmly welcomed and given spacious, light and very clean rooms. Everytime we book we feel safe in the knowledge that we will get exactly the same level of good customer service as our previous visit. This good value hotel puts other so called "premium" hotels to shame when it comes to that aspect.

One tip - if you are wanting to eat at the very good pub (The Crown) which shares the same site make sure you book - it is a very popular spot.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulT73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Stopped here last Monday to have a meal, did not bother.
Arrived and we ordered 1 x Brandy plus 2 x Coffee, The Staff couldn't care, the Brandy was served in a Tumbler, (No Brandy Glasses) very few customers there, we were told that they would bring the coffee to the table, after 15 mins I checked on progress, i was told 'they are on the way', O.K. so we wait again after a further 10 mins I check again, 'they are on the way' I ask if they are coming from Colombia,
Anyway 5 mins later they arrive, by now we had asked for a refund for the coffees' we got that and then left and went across the roundabout to the 'Brewers Fare' also a travel Inn, Not only heaving with customers but excellent service and a typical normal meal. the moral? If you want to eat today go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank johnrmartin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is a decent Premier Inn but perhaps not in the top flight. I would say a middle of the championship level place! Still a good effort though.

The hotel is of the usual quality you expect form a Premier Inn, however it is a little on the old side but is still in very good condition and was scrupulously clean.

The room was large and well set out, the bed comfortable, the bathroom small but clean. The shower hot and very powerful. The hotel was quiet despite being near a busy road and had good parking. It is ideal for an overnight stay on a long journey somewhere and is a decent hotel offering a very good budget venue. However, it is not quite as good as other Premier Inns i have stayed at and could perhaps do with a spruce up. That said it is still better than a travelodge!

I stayed on a room only basis so did not use the on site pub/restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKNR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eaton Socon
0.5 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel, Spa & Golf
1.4 mi away
Abbotsley Golf Hotel
Abbotsley Golf Hotel
#4 of 4 in St Neots
130 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Bedford Wyboston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
#4 of 9 in Huntingdon
668 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel
6.2 mi away
The Lion Hotel
The Lion Hotel
#1 of 2 in Buckden
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel

Address: Great North Road | Eaton Socon, Eaton Socon, St Neots PE19 8EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > St Neots > Eaton Socon
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eaton Socon
Price Range: £47 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated within easy reach of the A1 and A14, the hotel is also close to Wyboston Lakes, Grafham Water, Basmead Manor and the River Ouse. For shops and local amenities St. Neots town centre is only 2 miles away. Cambridge City Centre with its larger shops and Universities is just 18 miles away with Milton Keynes and Bedford also close. Our St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant next door that provides seasonal food for great value for money. We have a large car park that is free of charge to our customers and we have a limited number of inter-connecting rooms that families can also book. Wifi is also available at the hotel for a small charge and there is also a lift for the customers to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel Eaton Socon, Cambridgeshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing